We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egg Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

As part of a trip to Door County we decided to stop hear for dinner. We had been looking forward to it (the only brewery in door county!) but it underwhelmed. The beer was okay although my wife didn't like her cherry wheat. Food was okay. I went with some Mac and cheese for a change of pace and it didn't impress. Service was so, so.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Never have been to Door County and went for our first time last weekend. Rooms were clean but bare minimum which was fine for me since we spent most of our time at the Marina and walking around looking at all the fun shops that were within walking distance. Staff was great especially our bartender who served us Tuesday night. Only thing I would change is having a coffee maker in the room since there is no breakfast served.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the Captains Club Special 10$ off a room 2$ taps all the time of their in house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch. After about ten minutes we finally got a waiter to acknowledge us and take our order. He ordered a club wrap, I ordered a burger. His club wrap came out with no mention of how long mine would be. 20 minutes later, he's finished eating and still no sign of my burger. After going inside to inquire about it (no waiter to be found) I was eventually brought out my burger. The cheese was like rubber on it by this point and I could have gotten a much better tasting one at a fast food restaurant. If you like good food and good service, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good cuisine at reasonable prices. Outside seating is great for awesome view of the harbor, park and marina. Traffic can be slightly distracting.

Inside was packed for a lunch crowd. Glad we sat outside with sunshine and gentle breezes.

Wait staff was attentive.

We'll go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mora
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a quick lunch on our way back up to Fish Creek. We had the seafood quesadilla's which were sooooo good. Our waiter was so nice, and attentive. The prices were not that bad for a tourist town! The only bad thing was trying to find parking:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiechard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Took family there for dinner. Sat inside in what seemed like a sauna. No fan, no breeze. Waiter recommendations turned out to be terrible. Perch fry was just "fish" with heavy breading and tasted like breading. Gross. Waiter said perch fry was better than fish and chips. Yikes. Ordered club wrap. One bite revealed the wax paper still attached to the cheese in the wrap. Waiter brought new wrap which was just average. Cost of meal was ridiculously high for the bad food and sweaty indoor temps. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigo, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stopped for drinks on 6/29. Family members booked a room which was cute, a little dated but reasonable at $89. We all went outside at the tables to get some drinks. I ordered a pumpkin spice which was good but definitely was missing the "cream" as it was just stark with the pumpkin spice and no sweet creamy taste to it. Our friend asked for a Windsor and Coke but said if they didn't have it he would take a Seagrams and Coke. His drink came back and she said they didn't have Windsor so it was Seagrams. The drink was yellowish in color, not resembling the color of "Coke" but instead of 7-up perhaps? Sierra Mist? And we even mentioned it to the waitress that he asked for a Seagrams and COKE and she said, "yep, that's what that is" and we said since when is coke "clear" and she thought about it for a moment and was like "oh, yah, I see that." So she brought him back a correct drink and an apology for the mistake. My husband ordered a drink that had cherry brandy in it and his too came back clear. So the waitress went back in and came out and said the bartender put another shot in there but it's clear because it is distilled just up the road in their distillery. Okay, we have been to some bourbon distilleries and yes, some bourbons come out caramel colored (from the charring of the barrel) and some as clear as water. But there was not a cherry flavor nor a brandy flavor! I could taste the jalapeno syrup and the club soda, but no brandy. So not sure if they just didn't have all the ingredients for the drinks on their drink menu or what, but that experience was just the worse. And at those prices, you really should get it right. Not impressed at all nor would we ever stop to see if the food was any better than the drinks. We advise you continue on to Fish Creek and try the places there instead.

Room Tip: Only stopped for drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.1 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
12.2 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
12.8 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn

Property: Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn
Address: 7791 State Highway 42, P.O. Box 87, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9502
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Shipwrecked Restaurant, Brewery & Inn Egg Harbor, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing