We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse

Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch. We ordered a pulled pork sandwich and prime rib sandwich. Those came with a bag of lays potato chips. I was thinking it was going to be homemade potato chips. The sandwiches were good though. Our boys got chicken tenders and French fries. They enjoyed there meal. With the pulled pork sandwich I added a side of corn nuggets. It cost me $3. for 7 corn nuggets. My biggest complaint is that the waitress never came back during our meal to see if our meal was ok or if we needed refills. We sat a long time before she came back. Would I go back? Maybe. Not really sure.

Helpful?
Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    146
    85
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best quesadilla I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loved the atmosphere. Didn't treat us like visitors. Definitely will return. There is nothing negative I can say about this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gypsy2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst meal in decades”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went to Caseys because of the great reviews. My husband and I both ordered the brisket dinner. The brisket was dry as dust and totally tasteless...and even worse the red beans and rice tasted like kerosene. The waitress and manager were nice and let us order something else, but we would never go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Fun Place to Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Look for the BIG PIG in front of the tavern. Remember to take a picture with him. We love their quesadillas! Listed as an appetizer but great as a meal! Best smoked meat around! The smoked chicken, beans and coleslaw tasted like we were down South.
Very Very Delicious!
Looking for a game of Pool...They have it!
There is a restaurant area attached to the bar, if you are bringing the children. Good food and a fun place to visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank springerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great bar! Casual! Great bartender! Beer selection was extensive. We had the 5 meat selection. We actually got 6. Liked the smokey taste not over done. Ribs fell off the bone!

Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing