We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty BBQ!”

Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our experience here was very good. The Beef Brisket Chili was really tasty! The BBQ Beef Brisket was good but not the best we've ever had. The Pan-fried Perch was very good as was the Mac and Cheese and Cheese Curds.
Overall, it was a good family dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    150
    85
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
green bay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Came with two families, had a variety of menu items. Pulled pork was blah, brisket okay, but what I really don't like is when they charge you $2 more for a burger after 4pm. We even asked why... Different portion size? More sides? Nope, just after 4 the price goes up. As far as I could tell, that'd the only menu item they do that do. So many options in Door County, we won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank toshiagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The restaurant has been around forever but the BBQ and Smokehouse theme is more recent. We're not sure but we think the pig out front is so popular, based on the number of people who stop for a picture with it, that he has his own Facebook page and Instagram account. The backyard dining at sunset was a lot of fun. It definitely hay a picnic atmosphere, with all the tables and umbrellas. The beef brisket sandwich was amazing. Make sure to go traditional and get it on the Texas toast, because it really soaks up the drippings and barbecue sauce. Good beer selection and generous mixed drinks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigredtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious and Filling”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stopped for lunch. Service was quick and friendly. For the two of us we ordered the three meat plate with sides to share. We thought the $6 to share was fair when we learned that we got two more sides.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ENT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Be sure to order the cherry pie.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The food was good with a good local wine and beer selection. When I asked if the cherry pie was homemade and they said yes, I ordered it. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Casey's BBQ and Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing