We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort in a nice location”
Review of Landmark Resort

Landmark Resort
Ranked #18 of 28 Restaurants in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
ROCHESTER
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great resort in a nice location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We used VRBO and rented a privately owned condo. It was perfect for the two of us. Small yet adequate. We utilized the pool/hot tub as well, the hot tub was huge! We didn't get to use any of the outdoor pool facilities because the temps were a little cool The mosquitos were as large as cats, but that's to be expected in northern Wisconsin. Check-in process was slick, no issues at all! We were able to bicycle in and out easily, except for the HUGE hill coming back into the resort, but it was great exercise!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steinesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We often visit the Carrington Pub”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We quite enjoy the Friday night fish fry- I don't care for perch, and they have cod which I enjoy. The portions are quite generous, and the atmosphere is lovely- on the bay, and there's a fireplace lit at the entry, on chilly evenings.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank goldpedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a peacefull get a way”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Landmark Resort is tucked away in 40 wooded acres.
It overlooks the Alpine Golf Course and teh Bay side of Lake Michigan.

The Restaurant, The Carrington serves quality meals at very reasonable prices, wether you want a burger, steak, chicken or just appetizers and beverages, The Carrington offers maels with views of the best sunsets in Door County. Friendly service with a deck overlooking the Bay for Great Sunsets.
The rooms are well kept up and very clean, the Landmark continues to update and make improvements yearly. Each time we visit we notice the changes which adds to the guest satisfaction.
Summer, Fall, Winter, Spring, all year long there is always something to do in Dood County.
If you go to Door County try the Landmark.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Board_President
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well kept resort tucked among the trees”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We found this resort online while trying to locate a wheelchair accessible condo. What luck! It is a well kept resort nestled in an area above Egg Harbor that is thick with trees. The views from the outdoor pool and restaurant are gorgeous. The indoor pool area is well maintained and very spacious. The actual condo we stayed in was small but very clean and had recently been updated. There was someone who came in every day and tidied up. So much nicer and roomier than a hotel for the same price. We would stay there again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Conference”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Didn't stay or eat there, but attended a conference there. Grounds and setting very impressive! Beautiful view from restaurant. Looks well maintained. Good location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshalltownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landmark Resort also viewed

 
Egg Harbor, Door County
Egg Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing