We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable resort!”
Review of The Osthoff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Osthoff Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Moments after leaving, my sister, mom and I took out our calendars to set our next weekend visit! We traveled here sight unseen; never heard about the resort before finding through a search for a spa resort! There is so much to do and the scenery is breathtaking. There is a lot of walking about which was difficult for my mom. As we were leaving we noticed a golf cart shuttle which we will definitely utilize on our next visit. Our stay was too short. Be sure to plan a few days to stay so you can fully experience the spa and resort! Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Do not miss an opportunity to visit the Osthoff Resort. There is absolutely nothing that will dissapoint! Cleanliness, amenities, staff, and restaurants are top notch. It honestly does not get any better than the Osthoff!

Room Tip: All accommodations at this resort are top notch. There is not a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are complete with kitchens, fireplaces and 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Very nice and clean. We spent all our time at the resort in December hoping for snow. But it did not snow. All meals were served there and very good. We also attended a private cooking class there. My only complaint is the layout makes for a lot of walking just to get to your rooms. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We reserved a deluxe woodland model because there were 4 couples staying for a friends' daughter's wedding. The setting was beautiful and it was fortunate that the weather was nice for the outdoor ceremony and reception. The dinner and dance was inside one of the ballrooms which was perfect. The food was great along with the courteous and friendly staff! From check in to check out everyone was very accommodating. I have stayed at the Osthoff in the past for several reasons; girls getaway weekend, professional gatherings and even a leadership retreat and it has always been top notch. The next time my husband and I will come for the weekend and enjoy everything the Resort has to offer for our mini getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just had a quick stay here but it was a beautiful setting and nice accommodations. We layed out on the small beach by the lake and rove through the quaint town of Elk Heart Lake.
The room was comfortable and quite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first time at the Osthoff Resort. I wasn't sure what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was oversized and very comfortable. And although I did not use the swimming pool it looked very inviting.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My friend and I were planning our annual "girls spa weekend" and had orignally selected two other hotels which had a two night minimum before calling the Osthoff. Since we were only able to getaway for one night I decided to book the room. The reservation agent suggest a deluxe room in the north wing above the spa. Excellent suggestion! The north wing is the newest wing at the resort and the rooms are fabulous. I loved the layout of the suite and the balcony which over looked the courtyard where a wedding was set up to take place. The resort is a four diamond resort and it shows. The room was exceptionally clean. The spa is very upscale and tranquil. The treatments were top notch! We really enjoyed the spa experience. We had lunch at Lola's on the Lake and it was delicious. The resort has something for everyone. Bike and boat rentals, boat cruises, a private beach area and a restaurant / bar right on the lake. The only negative was that we only went for one night and couldn't take in half of what we wanted to do. We did walk into downtown Elkhart Lake for dinner which is very small but quaint. I can't wait to book my next stay at The Osthoff!!

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room in the North Wing. They are the newest and nicest at the hotel. Also, you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhart Lake
0.3 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
106 reviews
12.9 mi away
Inn on Woodlake
Inn on Woodlake
#2 of 2 in Kohler
298 reviews
6.1 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
119 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
16 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osthoff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osthoff Resort

Address: 101 Osthoff Ave, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-1976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price Range: £186 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osthoff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osthoff Resort, in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort located on 500 ft of recreational lakefront. Offering a casual atmosphere within its elegant surroundings, The Osthoff Resort provides a romantic getaway for couples, while year-round indoor and outdoor activities, provide a family with many opportunities to enjoy spending time together. Our conference center offers spacious and well-appointed ballrooms and meeting rooms to assist in the productivity of retreats and conferences for our group guests. A host of seasonal getaway packages are available providing guests varying options for a holiday vacation. Whether spring, summer, fall or winter – The Osthoff Resort is your place in the lake.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Osthoff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osthoff Resort Elkhart Lake
Osthoff Hotel Elkhart Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing