We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osthoff Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 Stafford(Plymouth)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plymouth Inn(Plymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
436
186
46
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
186
46
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaspira spaliving roomchristmas marketelk roomfull kitchenindoor poolwoodland suitethe vinefrom chicagowhirlpool tubspa servicesrelaxing weekenddining tableview of the lakeprivate beachotto's restaurantboat rentals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is my fourth time at Osthoff. I have come with my parents as a kid and came with my husband this time. Cozy and upscale resort with plenty of places to relax, whether you like the pool, lake, or indoors. Small town that allows you to get away from the hustle and bustle. I will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meagan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Spent 4 days at the Osthoff the week of July 4. This is a very nice facility with outstanding customer service. The Elk Room is simply awesome, with plenty of overstuffed sofas and chairs overlooking Elkhart Lake. My favorite ritual of the trip was having an evening cocktail there before heading to dinner.

This is a very kid and family-friendly destination. Elkhart Lake itself doesn't have much to offer, but the resort offers plenty. Also, it is a short walk from town and the handful of shops and restaurants that are there.

Note: the nearest grocery store to Elkhart Lake is in either Kiel or Plymouth, both of which are about six miles away. If you plan on bringing food to your room, you will want to stock up before you leave or stop on the way. There is a gas station in Elkhart Lake with some sundries, but nothing more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhiattlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've been wanting to pick a place near Milwaukee to get away with the family. Everyone was amazed by the hotel and all the amenities. The restaurants and bars are enjoyable and there are a lot of activities for kids. One recommendation would be to offer organic food and more farm to table options given the proximity to all the farms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank latraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

One word – wow. Just wow. We were so impressed with out stay at the Osthoff. We had stayed at another resort in town which for five years prior and switched this year and are thankful and SUPER GLAD that we did. The Osthoff is top notch – I would love to be a fly on the wall for their customer service training. All of the staff are first class. No request was denied or questioned, everything could be accommodated with a smile. Every staff member who you passed greeted you and spoke to you about your stay. The staff never would ride on the elevators with guests, etc. Just really a lot of thought has gone into how guests are treated. The resort is immaculate from top to bottom, the pools are great, the beach is as well. In the mornings when I went to the gym there were people everywhere cleaning the carpets, the windows, the pool, etc. There are always enough towels to be had, servers to be found, fun to be had. We did the summer pleasures events (kids programs) with our seven year old who did a baking class, a memory stone making class and a fishing class. She had a great time and they were awesome – I would recommend the kids program for anyone with little ones. Onsite restaurants are very good, Just Otto’s is excellent for lunch or poolside dining. The resort really seems to cater to families but it is very quite and extremely well kept up. Our suite had just been remodeled and was excellent. Again, it’s beautiful and immaculate. When we checked out today there was actually one of the doormen polishing a brass post. I would recommend this to anyone. The place is large enough that even if it is busy it doesn’t feel like it. The atmosphere is nice, not too stuffy, and family friendly without being rundown or noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinleyparktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend and couldn't have been happier! We are a family of four with two very energetic boys aged 2 & 8. We all had a terrific stay at the Osthoff. We stayed in a two-bedroom lakeview suite from a Sunday through a Wednesday (three nights). The property was gorgeous and our room was spectacular. We took advantage of Otto's Restaurant, the Lake Deck restaurant, the beach, indoor and outdoor pools, the arcade, the Elk Room, and room service. Everything met our expectations and beyond. There was plenty to do and we never felt bored or lacking in options of what to do. The food was wonderful as well. The kitchen in our room was stocked with dishes, silverware, pots/pans, dishwasher so we were able to give our kids snacks and meals whenever they wanted. I also wanted to say that the room felt very private and soundproof. There were tons of families with young children like ours and we never seemed to hear any sounds once we closed the door. I would love to make the Osthoff a family tradition!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews