We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing but love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siebkens Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elkhart Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siebkens Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nothing but love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have been to Siebken's a few times now, on race weekends and non-race weekends and I have to say, I love the 'charm' of the resort and tavern. Anytime I am in Elkhart Lake or in the area, I always make it a point to stop in. You can always count on the same quality of food, service, and stay when attending!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    5
    12
    12
See reviews for
23
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

When I think about Elkhart Lake, I think about Road America and Siebkens. Siebkens Resort is one of the few places still left that is filled with so much history. Whether you are a race fan or someone looking for a cool venue to hang out at during a nice summer night, Siebkens is the place to be. The race memorabilia and old town charm is like no other. If you are a race fan, it is a must due to the long history of driver’s and current drivers who’ve made Siebkens their go to watering hole while in town. Siebkens draws a crowd that no other place does and the wait staff is always friendly and very attentive. When going to visit Elkhart Lake, Siebkens is more of a destination then just another stop along the way. I hope to make it back there this summer as it is always an enjoyable time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank M_B405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Siebkens Resort is like home. It has been a long time since I first started coming to Elkhart Lake for races, but I had the opportunity to witness the charm and tradition of this racing town on a non-race weekend, and it was great. And 90% of my time was spent at Siebkens Resort. The 'Tavern' experience still brings me back to all the great memories I have made over the course of my racing career. The same family still owns and operates this resort since 1916. That in itself is amazing. And they always remember their long time customers. The 'Elm Park' hotel is quaint and simple and for someone who travels a majority of the year for work, I welcome this old school way of travel. It is a great way to shut down and appreciate the decor that has been preserved since the 'Siebkens' family took over in the early 1900's. To top off this great weekend, I had drinks in the cocktail bar, and had a famous sandwich that tasted the same as it did 15 years ago. I look forward to getting back up to Elkhart Lake and Siebkens to have some fun and shut down and enjoy a place so dear to my heart.

Room Tip: If a 'old school' hotel room is not your thing, they have newly built condo's that are h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our first time staying here. We were in the new condo units (lowest floor, three bedroom unit). We could have literally jumped the railing of our wrap around porch in the back aand landed in the hot tub. The pool area was clean and other folks seemed to enjoy it. I was worried that it would be too loud---but little did I know that the pool area was perhaps the most peaceful part of the stay.

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay -- DO NOT stay here. While the condo inside was very nice--lots of storage space (you could really store any lake toys or bikes you bring), clean bedding, big kitchen with nice appliances (microwave kinda loud), there was no reliable internet connection. So if you think you might bring along a laptop to check email...you'll find yourself constantly reconnecting to one of the three wifi settings they offer. When we asked the front desk about this we were told that they knew about it and well that is just the way it is. The covered porch was inviting until you looked down and saw bird doo-doo on the floor and all the chairs. The outside of the building could use a good power washing....white building with tons of dirt, bird doo-doo and spiderwebs. Some of the furniture is not holding up well --- a dresser with no handles and the front of a drawer completely off. Also bring own alarms if you must as the the clocks provided seem to shut off randomly.

Our evenings were spent listening to the screaming and yelling outside the bar that the resort owns until 3am in the morning. There were drag races around the block (also at 3am in the morning). Then bright and early the food delivery trucks or garbage trucks would come to deliver or pick up trash from the dumpster (8am). Since there is no parking (except on the street), you take your chances if you return late. One night I had the opportunity to walk the block to the door while the scent of marijuana hung heavily in the air ---courtesy of someone in a higher level condo porch. The supposedly "secure" outside door was NEVER locked. Hardly a restful place.

We had to call the front desk to find out just where to access their private beach---it's not clearly marked and you really need to be careful walking to it as it is a combination of grass, rail road tie steps, wood stairs with plants growing over the steps. Once there it was very nice (because no one else knows where it is), but be sure you've brought everything you need. Nothing as nice as the other beaches at other resorts. The kids rented hydrobikes, paddle boats and kayaks at the Osthoff beach area (they rent to the general public as well as to their own guests) so they had something fun to do.

Before you go to ANY Elkhart Lake resort check the Road America schedule ..... if there is a very popular race going on then accommodations will be hard to come by. We were there on a busy NASCAR race weekend, but my guess is that things also get crowded and loud as the summer gets warmer (July and August).

Also would be nice if there was more than one tv. But definitely need to fix their internet problem and control the outdoor noise better.

Room Tip: If you must rent a condo here because the Osthoff is full, get a unit ending in "00 thru 06&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryonthemove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elkhart Lake hotels

Belgium, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is my first online review ever. Wow...this place is old! Made reservations here because a friend was having a party at the bar in the resort. We were going to check out immediately but there were no rooms available anywhere else in town. When we checked out the next day the receptionist told us we should have been told that the hotel is "antiquated" when we called to make the reservation... we were not. The hotel is old and musty smelling and your room will have a 13" tube t.v. and that is it! It feels like a rooming house. We have traveled all over (Hawaii, Florida, Mexico, Chicago, New York) have never been this disappointed. A few things strike me as odd. The hotel acknowledging that they tell guests (sometimes) that the hotel is antiquated, so it seems they know the hotel is unacceptable on many levels. The employees that we dealt with upon check in and check out seemingly were not surprised by our initial complaints, as if they had heard it all before. And lastly, we got all this for the low price of 150.00 for the night. This place should be ashamed. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere- this place is a dump!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 4DENNIS_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapids City, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Siebkens is always our go-to lodging in Elkhart Lake. Condo was clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly and accommodating, as we have found to be consistent for our visits (average 1-3 times each year). This weekend we brought our family up for a Winter Driving School experience at Road America.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbaeggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed one evening in July in the condominium building.and had a disappointing experience. The room was nice enough but we could not get hot water in the bathroom. Management said they would make it up to us but did not call us back as promised. Seemed like a fairly nice facility but we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhart Lake
0.1 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
6.4 mi away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siebkens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siebkens Resort

Property: Siebkens Resort
Address: 284 S Lake St, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020-2135
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Elkhart Lake
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siebkens is a landmark, turn-of-the-century resort purchased by Laura and Herman Siebken in 1916. Located on pristine Elkhart Lake, Siebkens is currently owned and operated by the fourth generation of the Siebken family. Guests will find relaxed surroundings, abundant with antiques, interesting people, great conversation, innovative cuisine and exciting night life. Lodging choices include deluxe and standard hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom condominiums. Amenities include, two restaurants - The Stop-Inn Tavern and The Main Dining Room. Other amenities are Sissy's Coffee and Ice Cream Shoppe, an outdoor pool and hot tub, live entertainment in the historic Stop-Inn Tavern, meeting facilities, and our private sandy beach. Golf, shopping, water sports rentals and a day spa and salon are all within steps of the property. In our authentic resort surroundings, abundant with history, you will find interesting people, great conversations, even greater stories and a warm, friendly atmosphere. We welcome you to visit us sometime soon. You'll see why so many of our friends and guests return year after year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing