We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victorian Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victorian Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

My family and I have stayed at this resort numerous times. We always get Room 709 as it is the most comfortable and updated room. From the tiki bar to the two pools and the beautiful lake, it makes for the best value vacation in the area.

Room Tip: If at all possible get Room 709, it is the most updated room at the Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drhallmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    29
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
44
31
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in the building with the indoor pool with a group; we had a total of 3 rooms. Our room was more updated than the other 2. THe room, with 2 queen bed is spacious.
Ask for a first floor if you have a problem with stairs (the second floor where we were could only be reached by stairs- no elevator)
THe landscaping was nicely kept up throughout the property. The room included breakfast which was ok but the setting of the breakfast was gorgeous; they have an outdoor patio with seating overlooking the lake (or you could sit inside).
The outdoor pool was nice and the hot tub was hot (but no bubbles!) The beach area has nice lounge chairs both inside and out of the water. The beach, however, doesn't have a lot of sand and the water is rocky on the bottom.
We had fun at the barefoot Tiki Bar, which has live music on the weekends.
THe property is a little hilly so you had to be a little careful walking around.
GOod location on and near the water and next to the Osetoff Resort, which is a Grander resort and it fun to walk around.
On Sat morning during certain months there is a great farmer's market in town which you can walk to from the poperty.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise- don't get a room near the tiki bar which will have live music all w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familywith3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this resort for a wedding and we were very impressed by the wedding, not nearly so by the room. Our room was in the Victorian Inn, which was the cheapest accommodation at this resort, but maybe we should have known to upgrade from the photos online if we expected to get a decent room. The finishes were extremely dated and there was a slight odor that has probably been embedded in that room for years. The walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors, which to some may be intriguing, but to us, it was bothersome! Overall, the stay wasn't terrible, but for the price, we expected more from the room and this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunflower619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The location is beautiful but the waitstaff is a bunch of angry babies! I've been coming to this place for 25 years and haven't been in 10, won't be back unless management and staff totally turns over.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaVivienneandabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elkhart Lake hotels

Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We live about 3 miles away from Victorian Village and we often kayak around Elkhart Lake. We have stopped at the beach to patronize the Tiki bar at Victorian Village many times when the beach is not busy, always being careful to pull our kayaks away from the lake entrance. Never again! After spending $75 at the Tiki bar, owners were rude and told us never to come back again. It’s so nice to know that locals are welcome at the bar (Not), but make sure that you don’t go down to the beach. Thanks Jesse – you just lost some very good customers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family and I stayed for a weekend and were greatly disappointed. We've stayed in a variety of hotels, but this has to be the dumpiest one we've chosen. Not only was the room outdated and musty, but the bedding was stained and shabby. They were not changed after the first night. The carpet was FILTHY! Customer service was non-existent. Never did we see any hotel staff--if even to say hello and ask how our stay was. There was a spacious pool area, equipped with a pizza oven, microwave and toaster oven--the only plus of the entire place. We booked with a third party biller because they don't seem to have anyone manning the phones for reservations outside of "normal" billing hours, and I felt like a second-class citizen. Not only that, but I paid about 130 a night for the room. This hotel needs a lot of TLC. Too bad for the Elkhart Lake community. We will not be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imtheglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was planning my wedding and calling places to have a reception and the ceremony. I tried 4 times by phone and email to get in touch with their even coordinator. I never heard back. If you are planning your wedding do not waste your time or effort with this place.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhart Lake
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.2 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
6.5 mi away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
16.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Village Resort

Property: Victorian Village Resort
Address: 279 Victorian Village Drive, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Victorian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Village Hotel Elkhart Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing