We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Clean & Comfy”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The beds are super comfy and rooms are very clean. The rooms need mini refrigerators. The pool is very small. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was very helpful. We came with a big group of people. It was a little expensive considering it is a small city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    93
    17
    10
    2
See reviews for
124
74
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A very well run and clean hotel with professional people all around. If you're traveling through this part of WI and are looking for a very nice place to stay which won't break the bank, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

When all (3) rooms of family members came down for breakfast and stated how nice and comfortable the beds, pillows and rooms were it says a lot about the hotel you are at! Everyone was very accommodating that worked there. I was on crutches and the employees were so helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff, we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hainesville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The staff was very friendly and courteous and seemed genuinely concerned about my stay. The fitness center was far more equipped than I would have expected which was a nice surprise. However, the bed and pillows were rather uncomfortable and the room temperature was difficult to maintain making sleeping at night quite difficult.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BriGuy22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I didn't get to spend much time at the hotel as I arrived late and departed early, but the sleep I got was phenomenal. My room was very clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was great for a healthy eater like myself: yogurt and oatmeal aplenty. My only complaint is that the walls seemed kind of thin as I could hear my neighbors when I first got to my room, but I ran the fan all night and never heard anything other than my alarm going off the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vanderbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with our staff. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice hotel, extremely clean, GREAT staff. Hot breakfast was pretty good, but, I think they could do a little better. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needst to travel to this part of the state for business or pleasure. However, if you don't have something specific already planned, there doesn't seem to be too much to do in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Overall this was a nice,clean,affordable place to stay close to Lake Geneva. The breakfast was great with a lot of extras that you don't get at most places! The only issue was the walls are pretty thin, as we had pretty noisy neighbors.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
5.6 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
970 reviews
2.9 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
275 reviews
9.3 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
372 reviews
9.2 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Property: Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Address: 40 W Hidden Trl, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing