We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Central Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I always know what I am going to experience at a Hampton Inn, and the Elkhorn, WI, hotel was no exception. The staff was exceedingly friendly, the room was extremely clean, the bedding was comfy, and the internet worked like I expected. No problems, no hassles, only first-class accommodations and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sdt410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    94
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
125
77
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mapl Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a great value. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Free wifi, the pool and hot tub were clean and great. The breakfast was awesome! If we ever get to that area again, I would not even bother checking with other hotels unless this one was full

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. Just wish the dining area was a little bigger. Clean rooms and a nice pool. Conveniently located. Great free breakfast. Wonderful staff. I love Hampton inn!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElinB0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked this hotel through its website having not been to this area before. We were very pleased and would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable beds and quiet room heater/air conditioner units were so appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golffly, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will share them with our staff. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent in every way. Great service. Clean rooms. Convenient location. Breakfasts were great. Appreciated the shower bar as we are in our 70s. I don't appreciate having to write something in at least 200 words for this survey. This is the third survey I have completed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I DONNOT recommend booking this place for your wedding stay for you, or your guests. They made the entire process very complicated and stressful. They did not honor the free room for my new hubby and I, I (the bride) had to keep calling for my guests since only Eric and his boss could honor our booked rooms at the original price. I contacted John ( was told her was Eric's boss) and NEVER heard anything back. Very unprofessional and not what any bride deserves on the night of her big day, or the extra stress/ work that needed to be done so that our guests were taken care of. The Americinn on the other side of town is not as nice, but ALL of my guests that stayed there were happy and had ZERO problems. I would strongly recommend Americinn in Elkhorn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Another night on the road, another night in a flimsy hotel. There is zero sound proofing between floors. So unless you are lucky enough to snag a room on the top (third) floor, plan on hearing every foot step above you. Good thing I have my ear plugs.

Room Tip: Top floor for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
2.9 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
7.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
331 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
982 reviews
9.3 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Property: Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Address: 40 W Hidden Trl, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing