We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”

Supermercado America
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Elkhorn
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were looking on Tripadvisor for great places to eat in the Elkhorn area. This place doesn't look like much, but you cannot judge this restaurant by its cover. $6 burrito that feeds two easily. Super fresh ingredients. Totally authentic. This is somewhere we would travel back just to eat at. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wirv1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Another location in lake Geneva as well -- great fresh food made by family members
Have a burrito -- my favorite is the veggie.with there homemade sauce!

Great for carry out as well!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value and food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We come here often and are never disappointed. Huge burritos, we always split. Also on Sundays excellent tamales. Also love the guacamole!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clubbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, WI
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everyone that works there is very nice”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The people that work here are really nice, but the store is very small. I hope they can get a larger building, and hopefully even more people will come to enjoy Supermercado. A more expansive menu would help as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noirguerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic Mexican”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

When I was looking for a place to live in Elkhorn, the realtor recommended this place for great Mexican food. I was skeptical when my fiancé and I pulled up to the building, but my skepticism turned to excitement when the food came to our table. We lived in northern IL for awhile and had some great Mexican food there, but this place tops them all, in both flavor and price. We had a couple of bocadillos, thinking we could switch halves with one other and each have two different kinds of sandwiches, but ended up having to share one half of one sandwich because the portions were so large. I am not even sure what was on the sandwiches we ordered, but that was part of the fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerbadger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Supermercado America also viewed

 

Been to Supermercado America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing