We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Williams Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Williams Bay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Between Elkhorn and Williams Bay. Site is a little hard to see from the road; set- in facility. We loved the whirlpool in the room. Flavored coffee creamer and flavorings was a plus for morning coffee.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The whirlpool rooms are a big hit. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    42
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
50
33
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this property as part of a convention booking. The staff were quite good and our room was up to proper standards, except for the annoying down lighting and lamps which are no help to man nor beast! There is a swimming pool which we dabbled in and while not at luxurious resort standards, was a pleasant diversion. There is a coin operated guest laundry which was helpful as we were travelling for several weeks rather than days.
My main gripe is the breakfast - scrambled eggs were just awful and many in our party wouldn't eat them after the first mouthful. I have seen worse breakfast offerings, but this buffet just doesn't dazzle and we ended up going out to a nearby diner for breakfast. It would take only a little more effort to make the breakfasts on offer to acceptable level. Having travelled to many international locations, you would only think this was a decent breakfast if you had not moved outside the US - I don't mean to be offensive but there's a whole world of good foods which just aren't commonly seen in USA.
I would choose to stay at another property if I return to Elkhorn, on the basis that the breakfast was not good enough and there are other alternatives available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank You for your comments. It is always good to receive feedback. I'm sorry that your party didn't enjoy the breakfast. We do try to offer a variety that way if one item isn't to a guests taste they have other options.
It sounds like the rest of your stay was positive & We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had the pleasure of a two day stay at this hotel recently. I have stayed here in the past and was delighted to see that the hotel has been recently renovated. The room was spacious, quiet and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed the renovations and it's always great to hear kind words about the staff. Thank you for staying & we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscoda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had hard beds,small ackward pillows, no lights that work near the bed, air conditioner did not work-room real humid--and stepped on bug near swimming pool. over priced at $170 a night!Like to be refunded part of our money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank You for your comments. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We just finished a major renovation project, so your comments are rather surprising. I do hope that you spoke to the front desk during your stay about the issues with your room so they could be addressed by maintenance. I assure you, none of the things you mentioned are commonplace here.
Again I apologize that you weren't satisfied with your accomodations and I do hope you will consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowbrook
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I were both very pleased with our room The bed was super comfy. The service was excellent and so was the breakfast. We wil come again if we are in the area. Also, the hotel is located right off the expressway which makes it very easy to access other points of interest and easy to find for first timers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank You for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Tx
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I selected this because it appeared the rooms were nice and the rate was decent, roughly 2/3 of Hampton Inn, my standard. The rooms were quite a bit better than anything at any Hampton Inn I've stayed at, and I've stayed at dozens. I looked at the pool area and exercise room, didn't have time to use them, but they looked clean. The breakfast was OK, clean and well prepared, not super exciting but mostly edible. Only complaint was they had no juice or oatmeal that wasn't saturated with processed sugar. I like my oatmeal but won't eat it with sugar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank DPLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank You so much for the excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haysville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Breakfast was not the best I have had but was not too bad. Was hot, and available even late in the morning. Staff also helped me locate a lost item I'd left behind after I had checked out, and is shipping the item to me. Very thankful for their help and am anxiously waiting for its arrival.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkHotel, Front Office Manager at Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your package made it to you quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
5.1 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
357 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
7.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
774 reviews
7.0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn

Property: Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Address: 210 Commerce Ct, Elkhorn, WI 53121-4371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55 room hotel with king whirlpool and fireplace suites. Spacious indoor pool and spa. Comfortable meeting/hospitality room. Elegant lobby with fireplace to relax in. Complimentary enhanced continental breakfast featuring waffles, biscuits and gravy or sausage and scrambled eggs. Free high speed wireless internet. Cable TV with HBO. Convenient guest laundry room. Located in Elkhorn off of Hwy I-43 and Hwy 67, the exit # off of I-43 is #25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Elkhorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing