We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elkhorn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Elkhorn B&B and Inns
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We happened upon the Ye Olde Manor House when our original plans fell through. John and Karen were very generous and accomodating even though there were 6 of us that arrived at 10:30 at night. We will definitely be back! We only wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite and the bedroom overlooking the pond. The suite was great for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our group of friends wanted to have a gathering somewhere that was not your average hotel extravaganza or basic house party, so we looked around for somewhere that could offer us ample room to bring a good group, good amenities to keep us entertained, and was reasonable in price.
We found Ye Old Manor House and were convinced that this location would be the best place to hold our yearly NYE gathering. Karen and John were great hosts, made us feel very at home, let us bring our own food for dinner, and really did a great job of setting up the rooms. Their hospitality was second to none, home itself was absolutely gorgeous. They allowed us to use their pool with flexible hours and we enjoyed the grounds so much that we're already planning another trip for the summer. I give Ye Old Manor House 5 stars, and look forward to my return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

What a wonderful, relaxing place to stay! John and Karen are terrific hosts, the house is full of books, games, and videos, all in a warm, cozy setting. Breakfast is always plentiful, and the hosts deliciously accommodate all food allergies and preferences. They have a swimming pool! The house is off the beaten path, but close to hiking/biking trails. It's only a couple of hours from Chicago.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this B&B. We were looking for a fun little getaway and we could not have asked to stay at a nicer place! The room we stayed in was so charming! We so enjoyed meeting the owners, John and Karen.......they could not make you feel more at home! We wanted them to have breakfast with us! LOL The grounds are lovely! My husband loves to takes pictures so I think we went home with well over a 100 shots! My grandparents had a summer home in Elkhorn when I was growing up so it was so nice to visit the area that brought back some wonderful memories. Thank you John and Karen for a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back.........we did not get a chance to enjoy the indoor pool! Tracy and Joe

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were looking for a B&B not far from where we live for a mini-getaway. We found Ye Olde Manor on Tripadvisor with great reviews. John & Karen greeted us at the door when we arrived & gave us a tour of the property. All the public areas were warm & inviting. The bedrooms were decorated beautifully with wonderful furnishings. We spent a restful night & enjoyed a great breakfast prepared by John & Karen. We would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a quiet, restful getaway.

Room Tip: All the rooms were well appointed & had nice bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Ye Olde Manor House was the perfect prescription for our 22nd wedding anniversary stay. John and Karen, the innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. The house has been lovingly restored, and is filled with beautiful antiques of every order. It takes you back to a simpler time. No technology in the room was a welcome discovery! Flat screens are available elsewhere in the home for those who can't totally unplug. The place is gorgeous, with a beautiful indoor pool, and screened in rooms overlooking the expansive grounds. Ask for the room with the private balcony. I'll return...this time for a girlfriend getaway. Of course, I hope to get back with my husband also. Don't hesitate to stay here. Great central location and with the full area information packet Karen provides, you'll discover plenty of new treasures nearby.
Lora H

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken Lora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our second stay...we come to Elkhorn for family reunions
at our cousin's home about a mile away. We are the lucky family members
who say, "don't worry about beds for us, we'll stay at Karen and John's" :-))

Agree with all the other positive comments -- this is a comfortable, warm, and
welcoming place with delicious breakfasts. Karen and John are so
interesting and engaging to talk with, and are truly interested in their guests' comfort.

Love the addition of a coffeemaker upstairs to have a cup in the room before venturing to breakfast. Can't wait for our next family reunion so we can stay at Ye Olde Manor House again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
10.2 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
8.0 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
13.9 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ye Olde Manor House Bed and Breakfast
Address: N7622 State Road 12, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Elkhorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ye Olde Manor House Bed & Breakfast has eight bedrooms, all with private baths. We have several spacious gathering spots — a spacious living room with a satellite TV, DVD player, and library, a comfortable dining room, a large gathering room and an Atrium with an indoor water garden. We have an indoor heated swimming pool surrounded by a spacious deck and comfortable furniture. We also have two terraces, two patios and seating throughout our lovely gardens. We are located across the road from the 900 acre Lauderdale Lakes, just 40 minutes south of Milwaukee, less than 1.5 hours from Chicago, and 15 minutes north of Lake Geneva. We are within a 5-15 minute drive of several golf courses, restaurants, antique stores, hiking, biking, and ski trails, and Alpine Valley, an outdoor music venue. It is a perfect spot for retreats, weddings, reunions, meetings, and to relax, renew and rejuvenate. Our visitors come as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing