We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enchanted Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Round Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If the hustle and bustle of daily life is getting to you. This is quite literally the only place to go. The staff, the food, the beach, the privacy. It had it all and If they don't have it. I am sure they will do their utmost to get it for you. Thank you so much enchanted island. You are worth every penny

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Benjamyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We did not stay over at the hotel, just stopped by for lunch. The service was great, the food was excellent and the menu was priced inclusive of VAT and Service. The setting is just perfect, in fact as good as any in the Seychelles. We really enjoyed the long, lazy lunch and will be back for sure!
Note: we arrived by jetski , so its position in the St Anne Reserve is ideal if you are staying in Eden Island or nearby on Mahe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djbuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I came with my wife for the first time in Seychelles and I believe this is the best place in the marina aquatic park on front the giant turtles island and the beach when in the morning the sea retreat is just fantastic.
The villas are so comforting with your own private pool that you don't want to move from there and I had the best massage of my life.
Friendly staff take care very well of the clientele high stander service definitely I will be back again

Room Tip: All villas face very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I visited Enchanted Island after a long business trip (we are in the hotel industry) and so were very much looking forward to relaxing. We were whisked away from the airport, put on a speed boat and within 30 minutes of landing at the airport, we had landed at Enchanted Island. The staff openly greeted us and since we were hungry we went straight to lunch. A mix of locale and international canapes/appetizers got us started then we moved on to a delightful fresh ceviche. I thoroughly enjoyed the local avocado as well.

We got a brief tour of the island and the views were terrific as well as the sense of total privacy... The spa pavillions had amazing views of the ocean and the islands that are in the same nature reserve. I especially enjoyed the fauna! We found wild chestnuts growing on the hill but don't eat or touch them until after they have been roasted! :) As well, we spotted some pretty birds and what looked like a raptor in the trees.

The beaches are white and sandy. The giant granite boulders made for some dramatic photos. The water was warm as well and we could have spent a lot longer in the sea but unfortunately we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yankabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I came onto the island highly stressed from never-ending work calls. Even the 10 minute journey by boat from the main island Mahe, had not relaxed me. My mobile phone was ringing with unfinished work and I was responded to emails as I arrived on this small, round island in the middle of the marine park. After settling in the room, I had walked about the island, and I forgot everything. I smiled and realised that I finally escaped to a corner of paradise. The dining area and its view is superb. I was mesmerised by the colours, the tranquility and the way each villa was hidden away in the vegetation. The villa is spacious, with exquisite old-world colonial furniture, which turns out are real antique pieces that have been restored. The owner explained how he chose many pieces himself, which depict how Seychelles houses used to look like in the early 20th century. Each villas has its own private beach cove, and snorkelling is excellent. It's possible to swim to the other other islands next door, they are so close... The staff are friendly but do not interfere too much when you want some peace. Food was delicious, and cocktails by the pool at sunset, a perfect conclusion to the day. Incredible place. Luxurious in nature, service, history and privacy. I am enchanted!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U5373AUmarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abel D, General Manager at Enchanted Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Island
5.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
5.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
9.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
20.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Island Resort

Address: Enchanted Island | Round Island Marine Park, Round Island 18, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Round Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Round Island
Price Range: £608 - £1,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchanted Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanted Island Resort is a luxurious hideaway located in the midst of a designated National Marine Park in the Seychelles. The 8 acres of white sand and lush tropical vegetation are surrounded by turquoise waters, which are home to some of the world’s most colorful marine life. The resort facilities have all taken shape around the island’s natural landscape and walkways weave through large rock ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelbag, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enchanted Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing