We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Inn!”
Review of High Point Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Point Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had to redo our plans for our anniversary celebration and so I went online for a place in Door County. I saw the reviews and checked out the site and was able to get a reservation for this past weekend. We were so delighted with our stay. The suite was spacious with all the amenities. We loved that the Inn has a Quiet rule with people in the halls. We never heard anyone. The staff were helpful at all times and very friendly. We will be returning and telling family and friends about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We recently spent four days at the High Point Inn in Ephraim. Sometimes booking online, sight unseen can be disappointing, but these accommodations were perfect. Spacious and comfortable rooms, fully equipped kitchen, wonderfully private deck, and great pools and hot. Tu. this location was perfect for our stay in Door County as it was in the middle of the other towns we wanted to see. Very quiet and relaxing, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank norway012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Whenever we bring groups of women hikers to Door County, we choose to stay at High Point. The hospitality, room amenities, cleanliness, rates, location, and service are all top-notch! Our women travelers love the suites, and the tranquil setting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have been traveling to Door County for over 15 years and this was our first time at the High Point Inn and we will definitely return. It is an amazing value for families. The two bedroom suite was spacious and very affordable. Our teenager was thrilled to have his own room. Everything was clean and nice. It is a great location...near our favorite pizza place (Jo's Jo's) and our favorite Friday night fish fry (Sister Bay Bowl). Also near miniature golf and go carts. I have to say that the staff was incredibly nice and helpful with so many thoughtful touches like family games, magazines, and books in the common area. The pool and ping pong were great for a family trip as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VOLUNTEERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay here. We came up on a Friday and left on Sunday. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The location was great for all of the things that we wanted to do and see. The pool and hot tub were fun, clean and just the right size too. The only small complaint was the bedrooms in our suite were just slightly small because we had to move the bed to put up a pack N play crib. Everything else was amazing and we even found a ping pong table upstairs which led to a few hours of fun after the kids went to sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grock1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We have been vacationing in Door County for the past six years, this was our first time at the High Point Inn. The location was fantastic, centrally located in Ephraim makes it easy to vist all that Door County has to offer. The room was everything we expected. We stayed in a two-bedroom. The bedrooms were roomy and not cramped and the beds were comrotable. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to eat-in if we wanted. The living room was slightly small, but it did not distract from our enjoyment of the long weekend. The pool and hot tub were standard yet enjoyable. The in-room hot tub was hard to get into and dmly lit in a corner of the master bedroom. We stayed 3 nights and with the internet special, one night was free. The only issue we had with the High Point Inn was the parking lot. We stayed in March and there was still snow on the gorund. The parking lot was small and hard to get in and out of when full. We will absolutley consider the High Point Inn next time we stay in Door Couny.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We love going to Door County in the Fall. The air is crisp, the colors are soft and the crowds are few. If you are the type that looks for quiet, this is the time and place to go.
We stayed at the High Point Inn, in September (after Labor Day) and it was so relaxing. Our one-bed room suite was perfect for the two of us. It had a nice, well equiped kitchen - a separate bedroom w/jetted tub - seating area w/fireplace and patio doors that lead out to a small patio/deck.
We love going to Seaquist's Market near Sister Bay, which is always brimming with seasonal foods and gifts. You can't leave without a few goodies!
The HIgh Point Inn, is easy to find and centrally located in regards to shopping and dining.
I would definately recommend to anyone seeking a beautifully landscaped, quiet retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
5.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
805 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
23.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point Inn

Address: 10386 Water St., Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range: £99 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — High Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your High Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Point Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing