We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Eagle Harbor Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
“A Treat!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We ask our children and their families to give us a gift certificate for a stay at Eagle Harbor every Christmas. We stayed there in late July this year and again loved every minute. We had a lovely room on the first floor of the Inn. I love the decorating. We had breakfast on the patio. So relaxing. What we like is that the staff and owners are willing to stop and chat with us so that we feel like old friends. We have stayed at other Bed and Breakfasts but there is not the fine attention to detail that we experience at Eagle Harbor. We look forward to asking our children for the same Christmas present again this year! We never get tired of staying at Eagle Harbor.

Room Tip: We like the Inn for summer stays but we prefer the condos for the months when we can't be outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    57
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
166
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A very nice room in Ephraim. We had a living room with a small "kitchen". The room also had a small private patio with a table and chairs. The bedroom included a 4 poster bed with a large whirlpool tub. There was also a 2 way gas fireplace between the 2 rooms.

Very nice room for a couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This has been our 3rd year staying in Door County for our "girls weekend". From the time we checked in, to our encounters with the housekeeping staff, everything was really nice. The entire staff went above and beyond. I work for a large hotel chain and it was nice to bring back positive feedback and suggestions. The entire town was beautiful! The walk to the beach was a breeze. I really could of not asked for anything more. Keep up the good work. We will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osteoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was our third stay at Eagle Harbor Inn. We've loved it every time. All of the units sit back from the road, which makes the complex very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We were in Cedar House this time and our room was clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the Jacuzzi tub was nice to have after hiking all day in Peninsula State Park. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave good information about things happening around town. The central location to town makes for nice walks to the Ephraim public marina, and the public beach. Peninsula State Park is a short 5-minute drive away. I highly recommend Eagle Harbor Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EM, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Eagle Harbor Inn in July. From the time we checked in up until we left we were treated like royalty. We arrived early and were prepared to wait to check in. The only reason we even stopped in early was to get suggestions for dinner and other information. We were greeted by Christine and she quickly checked to see if our room was ready and it was. Check in was quick and smooth. There was always plenty of parking available throughout our stay.

We stayed in the Josie. It was on the second floor. We liked that you could access the second story rooms from outside. We didn't have to walk through the lobby when were were coming or going. The room was small but charming. We did have a little difficulty when one of us was in the bathroom and the other was using the vanity in the room. Coming out of the bathroom when opening the door it would hit the person who was standing at the vanity. We quickly remedied the situation by knocking on the door before exiting the bathroom.

The beds and linens were comfortable and I could see where the down comforter would be a welcoming asset in the fall and winter.

The grounds were immaculate and we enjoyed relaxing on the patio. We also took advantage of the lounge chairs in front of the Commons. The Commons housed the indoor pool, sauna, and athletic room. We didn't use any of these but they were well groomed. The pool looked inviting but the weather was very warm during our stay so we did not elect to swim indoors.

During our stay we took a tour of one of the suites. The suites were spacious and inviting. They included all the amenities of home.

Christine was a valuable resource throughout our stay. She gave us suggestions for places to visit, things to do, and restaurants to eat at. Thanks Christine for all your help. I only wish we could have visited everywhere you suggested.

I looked forward to the breakfast each morning. There was always fresh fruit, cherry granola, some type of entree and fresh juice and coffee. My husband and I couldn't decide which day's breakfast we enjoyed most. They were all made from scratch and each day was just as tasty as the day before. We had quiche, french toast with cherries, egg casserole, and pancakes during our stay. Starting the day with breakfast on the patio was a relaxing start to each day.

After seating ourselves on the patio, we were greeted by either the cook or one of the staff with coffee and the signature bakery item of the day. I am sorry I don't remember everyone's name but everyone was so friendly and was willing to stop for a chat. If you didn't want to chat, no one ever infringed on your privacy.

The afternoon lemonade and treats were an added bonus to our stay. Unfortunately we didn't make it back to the Inn on two of the days to see what the baked goodie for the day was.

For those who would rather stay inside there were tables to eat breakfast and a wonderful library for kicking back and relaxing. The library had an abundance of menus from local restaurants that you could look through to get an idea of their signature dishes and pricing.

One thing I did miss at Eagle Harbor was the availability of an ice machine. There wasn't one on the premise but it could be purchased at the gas station, at the bait shop in Fish Creek, or at Nelson's. Also, there aren't hair dryers in the room but according to the information I received upon check in, you can request them at the front desk.

I would gladly recommend the Eagle Harbor Inn to anyone. I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: If you are taking your own water and drinks be prepared to buy ice since there is none available on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-teacherEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAHARBGM, Manager at The Eagle Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Eagle Harbor Inn! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Christine and the rest of the Front Desk staff were so helpful. Having a staff that is knowledgeable about all of the wonderful things to do, places to go and restaurants to enjoy is important to us so that we can help make your getaway a memorable one - while you're here AND while you're out and about! I made sure to let both of the chefs know that that you enjoyed all of their culinary creations. Ann & Pam come in very early everyday and they make each dish from scratch. It's so rewarding for them to hear how much people appreciate their hard work - thank you for saying so! I want to let you know that the Inn actually DOES have an ice machine! I'm so sorry that it wasn't made clear to you upon check-in. The ice machine & ice buckets are located in the kitchen and are available for the use of all of the Inn guests. Ice machines are also available in each individual house for guests that stay in the Suites. We absolutely take all of our reviews and guest comments to heart and I want to thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to having you join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

my wife and i just returned from a very relaxing stay at the eagle harbor inn. We stayed in the B&B lodge and had a beautiful cozy room. The breakfast everymorning on the patio was delicious and elegent. the staff was wonderful and gave great advise on the surrounding area! We would deffinatly recomend the Eagle Harbor Inn to couple who need a break from life!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeBuffalo_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The property is large with grassy areas, the breakfasts are made by the chef each morning and always are original and tasty. The owner was there every morning to answer questions and help with the service. Option of nice outdoor breakfast seating in the sun if weather is good.
Our room was one of the smaller, but very nicely decorated. There are larger rooms also.
There is a comfortable library for evening reading and snacks in the afternoon.
Ephraim is the most interesting of the towns we visited and has a nice long shoreline for walking. There are many original log cabins along the road and a nice soup restaurant called in the adjacent property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobL1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
693 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
8.5 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
317 reviews
21.5 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Harbor Inn

Property: The Eagle Harbor Inn
Address: 9914 Water St, P.O. Box 588, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#5 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eagle Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Harbor Inn is located on Ephraim's main street in the Historic District offering elegant B&B Inn rooms & Whirlpool Suites.. We are family owned & operated & we live here, so we will be here to welcome you! On property we offer an indoor current pool, wonderful workout room, sauna, free Wi-Fi,free pickup at Ephraim Airport; Fresh lemonade & Homemade Treats late-aft in the Inn & Free Beach Chairs! A delightfully full home cooked breakfast is offered gardenside for our B&B Inn Room guests & Suite guests can opt for a Homemade Breakfast Delivered, for Breakfast in Bed at an additional price! Honeymoon Packages include Swedish Massages, welcoming champagne with Homemade Truffles, among other amenities, and 2 nights in our lovely Whirlpool Suites with a 6' Whirlpool in the master bedroom with custom soaps & loofah,a Two-Way Fireplace which you can view from the Whirlpool, ipod docking station, HDTV cable tv, with dvd player; and fully equipped apt. Size kitchen. We are open every day for you to celebrate YOUR Occasions! Weddings up to 72,Family Reunions,Car Clubs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Eagle Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eagle Harbor Hotel Ephraim
Eagle Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing