We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Ephraim”

Ephraim Village Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ephraim Village Cottages
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Ephraim”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Stayed 3 nights with 3 teenagers and 2 dogs. Tiny space but clean and functional. The hosts were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We loved having lots of green space right outside our door: big yard with trees and a creek 50 feet away. Nice clean Weber grill which we used a lot.

We've been going to Ephraim for 6 or 7 years now and have stayed in most of the major hotels/cottages. This was our favorite and we'll be staying there henceforth.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Ephraim Village Cottages. We stayed in the cabin facing the water which was roomy, clean and comfortable. It had a balcony with a view of the harbor and was directly across the street from the best beach in Door County...sandy, shallow and warm! The hosts went out of their way to accommodate our extended family. They put three large picnic tables in the front yard so we could all eat together and even had fresh flowers on the table when we arrived. We loved being able to walk to Wilson's for ice cream, a wonderful coffee shop with great blueberry crumb cake, the candy shop, and a fish boil at the Old Post Office which was fabulous. It was a perfect place for our family reunion and we're already planning a return visit in 2012.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroljean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We were very happy at Ephraim Village Cottages. We stayed for three days in Meadowview 3 and the cottage was clean and the beds comfortable(a rarity for us when we travel). My husband was thrilled that our cottage had its own Weber grill and that the kitchen was well stocked with plates, glasses, silverware and other useful kitchen utensils. Most impressive to us was how welcoming our two hosts were to our family. They really made us feel special and our four year old daughter and one year old Sheltie loved the extra attention. One of the hosts had grown up in Door County and was very knowledgeable about the area and offered great advice on where to dine. In addition, we also enjoyed the short walk to the beach, a quiet road (Larson Lane) to walk our dog and the on-site playground where our child could play. We're looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kelso05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I am in the tourism industry and have to say, "WOW"! My husband & I escaped our hectic jobs for a little relaxation & totally came back with great memories. Emphraim Cottages are located in a perfect location with easy access to everywhere in town. Close to the beaches, shopping and dining! Our cottage faced the water & came complete with everything we needed for a wonderful trip. We had the opportunity to work with the property staff and they were attentive during our entire stay; recommending venues & places to go. Cozy cottage settings within a great little town. Next time, we plan to bring our teenagers and make it a family event. I would recommend this to all of my friends!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MOJOCOCO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I would like to begin my review by stating that the cabin to which we were assigned was clearly the worst cabin on the property.

We arrived at our cabin “Cozy Brook South” and were quite surprised at what we found. We decided to stay at Ephraim Village Cottages because we have two dogs and thought that it would be ideal to have a private cabin. Much to our surprise, Cozy Brook South is actually one half of a very small cabin (the other half is Cozy Brook North”. Needless to say, we were immediately disappointed with the size of the cabin and the fact that our unit was adjacent to another unit. Upon our arrival we could also see that a large chunk of the front blind was mangled and missing. The owner informed us that a dog had damaged the blinds and that another blind was on order.

The situation did not improve upon entering the unit. The website for the property shows large, bright, relatively modern looking cottages. This unit was tiny and resembled an old hunting camp. The kitchen was tiny and there was tape on the side of the refrigerator where the front door scrapes it when open, the living area was so small that there is barely any space when the sofa bed is pulled out, and as was mentioned before the blind was partially missing. In addition, there was no curtain on the window in the front door. This was a problem, since the sofa bed is in the main room. There was absolutely no privacy in this room, which made it quite difficult to sleep. The sofa bed is also extremely uncomfortable and was only bearable with a foam mattress on top of the bed. The bedroom carpet was dirty and the bathroom tiny and outdated. Again, this cabin appeared to be the worst on the property, and others did actually resemble the pictures posted online.

The website also makes it appear that the property in directly on the water and this is the case for one or two of the structures. Our cottage overlooked a work shed, other cottages, and the dumpsters, which were overflowing for the first two days of our visit.
Overall, Ephraim is a lovely town and Ephraim Village Cottages are in a convenient location and we did manage to have a good time, however, if you are considering this property beware of Cozy Brook and ask for pictures of/ information on the specific unit in which you will be staying. Our neighbor in Cozy Brook said that when she walked in to her unit her heart sank, but that she had stayed on the property previously in another cottage and that it was much better. The unit was fairly clean other than the carpet, but was a far cry from what we were expecting based on the website.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelsWithDogs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
757 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nordic Lodge
Nordic Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sister Bay
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Eagle Harbor Inn
The Eagle Harbor Inn
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Village Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Village Cottages

Property: Ephraim Village Cottages
Address: 3082 Larson Lane, Ephraim, WI 54211
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Ephraim
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing