We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee & bakery”

Leroy's Water Street Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: This is a popular coffee shop that also serves cinnamon rolls and pastries.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
331 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good coffee & bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Always like this place for a good cup of coffee and bakery/pastry. Good service and good prices. A bit cramped on the inside but pleanty of outside seating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mywinetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    23
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great place for coffee. Very small, but you can sit outside in nice weather or get coffee to go if the indoor seating is full.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great coffee, but needs to open earlier.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I stopped in at Leroy's for a quick breakfast and cup of coffee before leaving Ephraim after a week's stay. We tried to go to Leroy's several times during the week and could never time it right to when it was open. I'm glad we were finally able to make it in, because the coffee is probably the best we had during our stay in Door County. My wife had the snickerdoodle, which she said was wonderful. I had the huge pecan roll, which was AWESOME! Very nice place to sit and have a cup and a snack. We will be back to Elroy's on our next visit. That is, if we can catch it when it's open!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great staff and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Quaint coffee shop! Friendly staff, nice coffee!
One of the highlights of my trip was walking over here early every morning while my hubby and baby slept in!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Selma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiensville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best In The Door”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This coffee shop is on our list every time we travel to Door County. The coffee is great and the tunes are always interesting. The artwork is a nice touch as invariably there is a long wait for your joe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leroy's Water Street Coffee also viewed

Ephraim, Door County
Ephraim, Door County
 

Been to Leroy's Water Street Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing