We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee - wish our local barristas were this quick!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leroy's Water Street Coffee

Leroy's Water Street Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: This is a popular coffee shop that also serves cinnamon rolls and pastries.
Saint James, Missouri
Level Contributor
260 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great coffee - wish our local barristas were this quick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Leroy's is a small shop - if there's a line (and there always seems to be) it's winding through the limited indoor seating area. If the weather's good, that's not too big a problem, as there's outdoor seating available.

Coffee drinks are great, and Leroy pulls them quickly! Our local coffee shop with three employees can't begin to match Leroy's one-man show for speed or accuracy (maybe they could intern with him).

We weren't in town long enough to try all the drinks, so we'll just have to go back!

If you like good coffee, Leroy's is the place for you in Ephraim.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian411Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    23
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“In the garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

An excellent cappuccino place with inside and outside sitting area.
The outside part is surrounded by mature cedar trees and feels like a garden.
The coffee is mild and not acidic.
The berry pastries we chose were fresh and had a very good firm dough, we loved it.
We were disapointed to learn that there was no WiFi available at this restaurant since it is something that many tourists, like us, appreciate to research activities and plan the next outing or restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Leroy's is tucked away in a historic log home perfect for a funky coffee shop. I never had coffee there but had great hot chocolate -- no Hershey's syrup! -- and steamed milk with honey. The staff is warm and friendly and very accommodating. There is seating both inside and out and you can easily walk there from anywhere in Ephraim. This place is exactly what a local coffee shop should be.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momtotwingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must for the best cup of coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Since we always stay in Ephraim, I can walk to Leroys and get my coffee. I have been getting Leroys Coffee since the 90's. It is my favorite coffee spot and really a quaint little building unlike any other coffee shop. They make the most excellent Lattes. There is a small amount of tables for inside eating or drinking and some outside seating with a great view. It can be busy, but well worth the wait. Love Leroys!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Door County!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I'm a coffee addict and snob. Leroy's is the best in Door County - bar none! And the bakery is fantastic! I try to stay in Ephraim just so I can have my Americano's each morning. Love, love, love Leroy's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leroy's Water Street Coffee also viewed

Ephraim, Door County
Ephraim, Door County
 

Been to Leroy's Water Street Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing