We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”
Review of Edgewater Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great resort. Beautiful room. Wonderful view. Beautiful wood floors, spacious rooms. Separate living room and kitchen area. Full kitchen. King size bed. Nice hot tub. Located in picturesque Ephraim. Very centrally located in Door County. Faces the bay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy41561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    175
    56
    14
    12
See reviews for
168
514
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a quiet weekend in DC at the end of Feb. Very relaxing and cosy. Easy access to the rest of the Clounty activities from Fish Creek to Baileys Harbor to Sister Bay and beyond. The staff was Very friendly and helpful too. I look forward to spending a time there in the summer too. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliot E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our 4th annual stay at the Edgewater during the period between Christmas and New Years. We reserved the Village Romance Package and were not disappointed. As usual, the room was clean and well prepared. We upgraded to an Eagle Harbor view room and find that this is well worth the additional cost. The package included a couple's massage at the Spa at Sacred Grounds and a dinner voucher at the Inn at Kristoffer's. Both additions made our getaway memorable.

Room Tip: This Inn is on a state highway and summer traffic can make it a bit noisy if you are looking for tot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a 1 bedroom with kitchenette suite. It was very clean and had great views from the living room & balcony of the water. We could walk out the back door and watch the nightly fish boil. The private pier was also great for relaxing and watching the sunset after a busy day. The restaurant below (old post office rest.) has delicious breakfast too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmers630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this property once before about 10 years ago. During our August vist, we found the Edgewater to still be a very nice, relaxing place to stay, with great views of the water. No complaints at all really. Last time we were on the ground floor. This time we were on an upper level. This gave us access to the decks with rocking chairs. Again, a wonderful place to relax after a day of wine tasting.

Breakfast options nearby are somewhat limited. And, we must get up earlier than most people - as we had to wait at both of the places we tried in Ephraim. So, if you're an early riser - you might want to plan to bring your own breakfast food and utilize the kitchenette in the room.

Overall, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trek150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a perfect romantic getaway. Travelling through the pennisula state park being educated about what God can do with water, trees, wildlife and people, its call Unity! Staying focus on the things we take for granted in life everyday, when God has put all this on earth for us. I will stay at Edgewater again, the location was great. I think next time we will come in season, where more restaurants are open. But the trip was well worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor looking directly east of the lake. Perfect view. Very quiet away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We were ecstatic with our first stay at this property. I have been coming to dc since i was born and we never had stayed here, i am glad we gave it a try. The room was a nice suite with full kitchenette. We had a great view of the harbor, chairs on the porch, and a relaxing environment. Asked to be away from the pool and that was honored. One downfall is that the pool is only seasonal, and since we have kids it is a necessity to have a hotel pool. Also, the bedroom was very divided from the living room but the living room was the only room with an air conditioner. It wasn't extremely hot this week so we survived with fans but the limited ac could be an issue during hot periods. Nevertheless, we will be back! Love it!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWRGM, Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Edgewater Resort! Our pool does remain closed during the cooler months, but we appreciate your feedback and letting us know what an important feature it is to your family. We're looking forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
8.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
22.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
233 reviews
8.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Resort

Property: Edgewater Resort
Address: 10040 Water Street, Highway 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#6 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County, Wisconsin - Relax at one of Door County's most historic and sought out waterfront resorts. Located in the heart of Ephraim, Wisconsin overlooking scenic Eagle Harbor. A Sense of Simplicity. Visitors to the Edgewater Resort often comment that it's the most relaxing place they've ever stayed - full of today's comforts yet so reminiscent of the past. Whether guests gather on a covered veranda at sunset, unwind in a soothing hot tub, or stroll along the shoreline, they experience a sense of going back ... to a time that was much simpler and much more relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing