We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay”
Review of Edgewater Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our suite was beautiful. Loved having the 2 way fireplace on the cool spring days and nights. .The Jacuzzi was so relaxing at the end of the day. And what an amazing view of the harbor! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SteveandEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    178
    56
    15
    12
See reviews for
173
519
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We found the Edgewater to be comfortable, clean and conveniently-located.The view of Green Bay from our porch was spectacular, as was the sunset! Might be helpful to have information available to guests that visit during off-peak times as to what is open and the hours.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LuckySN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a great stay.. The room was great and I would recommend the edgewater. Very clean and right off the bay the view was great... Close to everything. The room we had had a full kitchen. All tools were supplied.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Accommodations were great - we definitely will be back in the future! Nice having the fireplace & kitchen plus a separate bedroom. Everything was super even though it was still off-season...the staff was very friendly and directed us to open places for dining and shopping. Very enjoyable time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have always stayed in egg harbor or fish creek but this time we decided to venture out and try Ephraim. WOW is all I can say!!! Edgewater is the best place, the hidden gem of Door County. Rooms are spacious so you aren't running into each other. Bathrooms is large and in charge. Great little coffee/microwave/mini kitchen area. I have to say if you have the chance you need to try Edgewater Resort. You will not be disappointed. SUPER CLEAN and they even have fireplaces. This is the place I will always stay from now on. Ephraim is in the center of all that Door County has to offer and having a great resort to come back to is so worth it. Thanks Edgewater you made our wedding planning weekend even more amazing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but they do have some cottages that pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were so surprised by what the resort offered. Our weekend was still off-season, so not much was open or closed early (in terms of shops and outdoor activities). Our room provided a great retreat. All kinds of amenities (stocked kitchen--nicer than my own!--fireplace, cable), tons of space, free wi-fi and so clean.

The staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for stay at the Edgewater Resort. Hope to see you again during the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was an absolutely wonderful, relaxing weekend. I haven't slept this well in months! I was so relaxed and, even though the weather wasn't the best, we had a great time in spite of it! The accommodations were beautiful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the view was spectacular!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
8.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
384 reviews
22.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
235 reviews
8.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
336 reviews
1.4 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Resort

Property: Edgewater Resort
Address: 10040 Water Street, Highway 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#6 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County, Wisconsin - Relax at one of Door County's most historic and sought out waterfront resorts. Located in the heart of Ephraim, Wisconsin overlooking scenic Eagle Harbor. A Sense of Simplicity. Visitors to the Edgewater Resort often comment that it's the most relaxing place they've ever stayed - full of today's comforts yet so reminiscent of the past. Whether guests gather on a covered veranda at sunset, unwind in a soothing hot tub, or stroll along the shoreline, they experience a sense of going back ... to a time that was much simpler and much more relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing