We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view central location”
Review of Edgewater Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Rockton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful view central location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived at the Edgewater Resort one day early from our planned trip to Door County. They were able to accommodate us and gave us room 204 which was a queen room that had a beautiful view of Green Bay. The bed was quite comfortable and had more than enough pillows and a comfy comforter to afford my wife more than an adequate nights sleep. The front desk staff was pleasant and helped us find a place for dinner. My wife enjoyed the whirlpool tub while I enjoyed the morning sports activities on ESPN. Then it was off to breakfast. Upon our arrival back we toured the grounds which are very beautiful and the pool is awesome with a few of Green Bay. We would most certainly stay here again. resort is close to Peninsula State Park and famous Wilson's Ice Cream Parlor. Great views of sunsets and fun to watch sailing and water activities.

Room Tip: Front room have tremendous views of the Bay and I might avoid rooms that have the pool in front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sluczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    169
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
153
497
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the Edgewater because we received a gift certificate from family. Nice accommodations, exceptionally clean, quiet and a beautiful view of the water and sunsets. Wifi was great, housekeeping timely and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice location and view of the harbor. Porch is great to view the sunset. WiFi service is poor but other than that, a good experience. A/C - Heating unit is located in the living room which doesn't really provide any cooling or heating in the bedroom. Convenient to many attractions in Door County.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rjsm1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All was good but in retrospect, given the cost of the room, we should have asked for some type of credit because of the lack of WIFI Service in the room. This is a huge issue in this day and age of electronic devices for all members of a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I would first like to apologize to you for the issue you had with the WIFI we are aware of the problem and are happy to inform you that we have recently upgraded our WIFI in order to better service our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
219 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just spent 4 nights in Ephraim at the Edgewater Resort. NOTE: Ephraim is the ONLY alcohol dry city in Wisconsin. Resort is a stretch but it does have a small pool and the grounds are neat and clean. It is just across the road from the lake with nice views from most rooms. Our room was large and had a small fridge. We were on the second floor so we could sit outside on a balcony to see sundown. My only negative comments are about the two people I interacted with in the office. When we checked in the evening desk person was not friendly at all and when I locked my keys in my room the afternoon desk clerk acted as if I had committed one of the 7 deadly sins. Also, the wireless internet service in room 211 is quite sketchy
The location in Door County is good and we would consider staying here again

Room Tip: Check out the view from your room before you accept it and check out the WiFi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peosta, Iowa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It had a nice kitchenette and a fireplace. Also a beautiful view from the balcony which had chairs on it. Nice restaurant attached. It rain the night they were having the fish boil, otherwise it would have been nice to sit out by the great fire.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apollo9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great visit, never stayed in Ephraim before, water location may be best in Door. Biked, golfed and hiked in Pen Park. Good people at the tourist info center across street. Sunset on the porch 2nd to none. Reserved same unit next year for the 4th


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
22.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
9.3 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Resort

Property: Edgewater Resort
Address: 10040 Water Street, Highway 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#6 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County, Wisconsin - Relax at one of Door County's most historic and sought out waterfront resorts. Located in the heart of Ephraim, Wisconsin overlooking scenic Eagle Harbor. A Sense of Simplicity. Visitors to the Edgewater Resort often comment that it's the most relaxing place they've ever stayed - full of today's comforts yet so reminiscent of the past. Whether guests gather on a covered veranda at sunset, unwind in a soothing hot tub, or stroll along the shoreline, they experience a sense of going back ... to a time that was much simpler and much more relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing