We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our Honeymoon!”
Review of Bay Breeze Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 October 2007

After a less-than-satisfying stay at another inn in Baileys Harbor for the first night of our honeymoon trip, Debbie at Bay Breeze really saved our honeymoon! The rates were very competitive, and the suite we stayed in was large, clean and everything worked. We had a beautiful view of the property (landscaping is immaculate) and the harbor. With private beach access directly across the street from the resort, we enjoyed the sunset and views of the harbor. Whirlpool was very relaxing and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Debbie provided us with a wonderful dining guide (menus and prices included), recommendations for things to do and see in the area, even bubble bath and wine glasses to help us celebrate. We really couldn't be more thrilled with the level of service we received and look forward to returning there next year to celebrate our anniversary!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalisa8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2007

Newer property in Ephraim, most rooms have some kind of view of the harbor, which is lovely. Modern construction, so there is no charm to speak of, but the accomodations are clean and rooms large. This was about the only place willing to allow a one night stay. Pool had already been drained by mid-September, so if that's an amenity you were looking for, be sure to ask! Prices in Door County range widely, and this is one of the more expensive properties, likely because it is newer.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

I had searched for a place to stay in Door County knowing very little about the area and nil about the places other than what was pictured online. Although we were looking for a 3 night stay during the week, many places could not accomodate us for all 3 nights or rates were extremely high on the third night. The morning we were leaving, I called 3 places and the Bay Breeze called me back first. They could give us the 3 nights if we arrived that night. We flipped our travelling plans and put Door County at the first of our trip. The Bay Breeze is as pretty as pictured on their site. As we made our circuit of the peninsula we would look for the other places we had considered. The Bay Breeze was definitely in one of the best locations and had one of the most beautiful grounds. The rooms were very comfy and quiet---whirlpool use in neighboring rooms was barely a hum. There is the main road between the resort and the small beach but that didn't take away from the coziness and relaxation of sitting in the swing and watching the sun set over the trees of Peninsula Park. We were thrilled that our last minute luck landed us at Bay Breeze!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbkvpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2005

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 2 year anniversary in romantic Door County. We stayed at the Bay Breeze Resort in the quaint and quite picturesque town of Ephraim.

When we checked in, the owners took the time to give us lots of helpful suggestions on where to eat, and what to do during our stay. We stayed in one of the poolside suites, and the room was sparklingly clean and better decorated than most generic hotel rooms. There were towels galore everywhere we looked in the room. The double whirlpool in the suite was definitely a great way to relax after our tiring 5 hour drive up from Chicago.

Still the room was not as spacious as I would have liked, the queen bed seemed to dominate the room when you walk in to the suite. However I guess I can't complain since the room only cost us $79 a night, (a bargain compared to all the other overpriced places at Door County).

The cherry on top of our wonderful stay was the exclusive beach for guests of Bay Breeze. The swing that the owners had installed on the shore was a really nice touch and it was really romantic just sitting out there and watching the stars come out at night.

I would definitely recommend anyone who is planning a trip to Door County to stay at Bay Breeze.

30  Thank Dija78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Семейный номер на втором этаже, с восточной стороны
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Галия Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
857 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
230 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
250 reviews
2.1 mi away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#6 of 8 in Ephraim
131 reviews
8.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Resort

Address: 9844 Water Street, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Green Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range: £42 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Breeze Resort offers the creature comforts you expect, with a view you won't forget. Your first steps on our private sand beach access will remind you that you're in beautiful Ephraim, Door County, Wisconsin. Try our Kohler Rain Shower units or fireplace suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing