We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent! This is it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Breeze Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Breeze Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsboro, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent! This is it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

LOVED your suite. It was clean, roomy, and an in excellent condition. We had a very quiet pleasant stay in a 2nd floor suite for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Received the suite at a special rate and we are glad we didn't pass up this deal. This is an excellent facility with a good location. We will stay here again next time we are back in Door County.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms in the back wing are probably quieter as they are a bit further from the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    35
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
126
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My husband and I started coming to Door County in June, 2009 for our anniversary. We didn't have a reservation and after looking at many of the hotels in Door County, Bay Breeze was the best!! We have been going for the last 4 years and continue to enjoy the luxury that you get at Bay Breeze! It is VERY clean and never have any problems with any of the rooms! Debbie, the host, is tremendous! Very warm and friendly!! The pool and hot tub are also very clean! You are in the center of Door County and if you are wondering where to go, Debbie and the other host have great suggestions!!! We will continue our tradition and are very proud to say that Bay Breeze will continue to be in our tradition!!!! We LOVE this place!!!!!!!!!! YOU will too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetmore, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed three nights in mid June 2013. Got a package deal at a very good price considering the area. Room was spacious and clean. Had two seperate sleeping areas, one with door to close if desired. We were there hiking so didn't spend much time on site but what we saw was all in A-1 condition. Would stay again and recommend to anyone. Note, regular rate during busy season was almost twice what we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

After looking around at many various resorts in Door County to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary I decided to take my wife to Bay Breeze Resort. The reviews that I read were outstanding and ALL WERE TRUE!

Here's what you will get at Bay Breeze in a nutshell:
1. Outstanding location close to everything including the beautiful state park!
2. Beautiful and super clean room that my wife loved!
3. Outstanding beautiful grounds with a great WARM pool!
4. Clean, Clean, Clean room! (Had to say it again!)
5. Great Host (Debbie) who makes EVERYONE feel comfortable and welcomed!

On a personal note I have written 8 books in the area of customer service and cannot say enough about the friendliness of this place. They truly are customer service superstars!

If you are looking for a clean beautiful hotel room in a GREAT location with a super friendly staff then I would highly recommend Bay Breeze Resort as your #1 "home away from home in Door County!

Cary C.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaryandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Horeb
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have been coming to Bay Breeze for 18 years--it was a brand new resort when we honeymooned here, and has gotten better every year! Deb is top-notch. This very personable owner always has wonderful suggestions on what's new to try in Door County. Her resort is outstanding. Clean, spacious rooms that are maintained and updated regularly. We think you get more than what you pay for at Bay Breeze. We love the Harbor View Luxury suite that would comfortably fit our entire family if we'd let the kids join us. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms quiet. Relaxing on the balcony overlooking the bay, laying by the pool, or enjoying the hot tub, it doesn't get much better. The grounds are meticulously maintained, with beautiful flowers, bushes and trees everywhere. We often walk to the cute shops, Leroy's coffee or Wilsons for ice cream. We highly recommend this resort, and can't thank Deb enough for the experience she's provided for us, year after year!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kassy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We love this place. It was our first time visiting Ephraim this last weekend and though the weather wasn't great, the accommodations were! The service is very friendly and had recommendations for where we should go in Door County for dinner and sites to see.

It was extremely clean and very quiet. Even with kids and families there, we felt like we were in our own little place and it was great. I would definitely return and recommend to friends. :)

Though we didn't use it because of the weather, the pool area was clean and the hot tub looked inviting. Next time!

Room Tip: Call the office, don't book online. It seems easier that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickshizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I spontaneously decided to go up to Door County WI the Sunday of Memorial Day Weekend. Even though we did not have reservations anywhere, we rolled the dice and took our chances. Our goal was to make it to the town of Ephriam and look for a place to stay. We stopped at a couple of Hotels/Inns that advertised vacancy and looked at available rooms. Bay Breeze Resort was our third stop. Deb was at the Front Desk and was very welcoming to the two of us. She gave us keys to look at three rooms. We decided after looking at the three rooms that the basic King room would be fine for our one-night stay in Door County. As we started talking to Deb about which room we wanted, she asked some very good questions and found out this was my husband's very first time to Door County. Being the true hostess that she is and obviously very proud of the area she lives in, she made us a deal to take a larger room for the price of the King. Evidently, she wanted my husband to have the very best impression of Door County to ensure we would return again! She also provided us with a couple of DVDs and made a note we were approved for a late check-out the next day. She could not have made us feel more welcomed.

Our 1-Bedroom King Suite was very clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable. There is a fridge and microwave available for snacks. For my husband and I, it was perfect. We were able to unload our car and then walk along Scenic 42 towards town while enjoying the beautiful sunset over the water. The walk into town is not that far and it's very scenic.

Thanks Deb for the nice welcome and the great accomodations!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
8.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Resort

Property: Bay Breeze Resort
Address: 9844 Water Street, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Breeze Resort offers the creature comforts you expect, with a view you won't forget. Your first steps on our private sand beach access will remind you that you're in beautiful Ephraim, Door County, Wisconsin. Try our KOHLER Rain Shower units or fireplace suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing