We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Breeze Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Breeze Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were so lucky to have stumbled upon Bay Breeze thanks to some strong TripAdvisor reviews. Our family of 5 was not disappointed.. it was perfect for our needs. The front desk staff and the owners were very accomodating and had great "local" recommendations. The grounds are beautiful and the building itself is very well maintained. Location in Ephraim is nice...further away from the larger crowds in other DC towns. As far as the rooms go, they were recently updated and it is nice to know that they are gradually installing Kohler Rain showers. It seems that they are constantly making improvements to the resort. Kitchen areas are adequate, which was nice, as there was room to have a little breakfast and snacks in the room, which helps save a few $$ on meals. Be sure to check out the video collection in the lobby..some great family movies that helped us wind down at the end of a long day in Door County.

Room Tip: Even the Garden View rooms get a view of the beautiful shores of Ephraim
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob_McN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    35
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
127
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spent 3 days here and I will say it's a great resort . The place is in a good location close to Fish Creek and Sister Bay , we did use the pool one day when it was warm enough. We did go to beach area and watched the sun set one night ( good time) also you can walk way out in the water it's only knee deep. The room was very nice it was super clean threw out. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigTlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was a great place to stay in an equally great location. There were many families we met that stated they come yearly to this resort and they could not say enough good things about it, and I would have to agree. It was close to many attractions, and if we did not want to go anywhere we could just stay at the resort and relax at the pool, play on the beach, or just sit outside and enjoy the beautiful flower gardens and view. Everything was very clean and everyone we met wad friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend it and we plan on staying agin when we return to Door County.

Room Tip: I could not clear out the restaurant recommendation, there is no restaurant but plenty of good optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We've been staying here for over 15 years. At least once a season. Debbie and Gary have kept the quality and overall operating condition of this motel at the highest level. Though it's close to 20 years old it looks as good today as it did when it opened. The pool and hot tub are clean and inviting. The entire staff are always friendly and very helpful. Would I ever go somewhere else? Not as long as the Krause's own Bay Breeze.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mic289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I called in mid-July looking for a room for 3 nights. We were offered 2 rooms; a larger suite for the first night and a smaller room for the other 2 nights. The larger room was spacious and comfortable, with each bedroom having a large screen TV. The shower was amazing - a very fancy "rain shower" that was quite impressive. The smaller room was also very nice, with a whirlpool half-bath. This is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms and the entire property is immaculate - I even encountered an employee straightening up the beach.

The pool area has a nice sized pool and a very comfortable jacuzzi, and a lot of chairs for sunning. The grounds are well kept and with gorgeous flowers. Adirondack chairs are placed around the grounds for sitting. The hotel has a private beach just across the street. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Bay Breeze Resort is the kind of hotel I always hope to find. Spotlessly clean, friendly, comfortable. I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LolaCheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

A nice place to stay located on the south edge of Ephraim. It's walking distance to "downtown" Ephraim but you will have to walk on the side of the road when there are not sidewalks. It's a beautiful place, clean and well maintained. The beach is across the street and is small but nice. No one else was using it when we were there. We enjoyed our balcony and the rain shower! It's one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in lately! I would definitely stay
there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanlikestoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay here! The room we had was cutely remodeled with comfortable beds. It had a pool, Jacuzzi and right across the street from the beach. It is a great part of Door County because Fish Creek has a lot of places to eat and Sister Bay had water activities. I would definitely stay here again and the room was reasonably priced! The front desk is courteous and helpful! Thanks for the wonderful stay. We would have stayed longer, but the room was already booked for the next night.

Room Tip: I'll bet all rooms are good, only problem is buy your own ice from a store or winery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
693 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
8.2 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
317 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Resort

Property: Bay Breeze Resort
Address: 9844 Water Street, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Breeze Resort offers the creature comforts you expect, with a view you won't forget. Your first steps on our private sand beach access will remind you that you're in beautiful Ephraim, Door County, Wisconsin. Try our KOHLER Rain Shower units or fireplace suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing