We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Door County 'virgins' enjoyed best of the best!”
Review of Bay Breeze Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We researched tons of places to stay in Door County for a couple weeks before we chose Bay Breeze Resort in Ephraim. After staying here for 5 days and looking around at all the other choices in the cities and villages in the immediate area we were so glad we chose Bay Breeze Resort.
*Bay Breeze has this wonderful and amazing little private beach that was perfect for my 4 yr old daughter as well as our teenagers. It wasn't so full of people as the public beaches, which made it relaxing and enjoyable for our family. Super easy to keep track of all the kids and it wasn't deep. It was just so cute!
*Bay Breeze in-ground pool and spa were another option that was a delight to have available.
*The rooms are beautifully decorated with updated furniture and bedding. Just a beautiful place to stay.
*The pictures on the hotel website are accurate and don't do the place justice (I always wonder and was pleasantly surprised)
* Debbie, one of the owners, and Sharon at the front desk are two of the most hospitable and welcoming people I have ever come across. They are a hoot and full of wonderful information about what to do and see.
* We will be back to stay again at Bay Breeze Resort! I would recommend it for everyone whether you have children or not. It was very quiet and restful!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbreza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2009

We stayed for two nights (Friday and Sat) and checked out on Sunday. Since the season had just started, they allowed us to check out a little late (we checked out at 1 PM but the actual check out time was 10 30 AM.
We stayed in a Deluxe Pool side corner unit. We paid $69 per night. They are very well maintained. All the units come with a Whirlpool tub. This was our first trip and so had to get a lot of help from their office; they are wonderful people (Debbie and Sharon). I would definitely plan to stay during our next trip; they have some discount for second timers.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamingo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We spent 3 nights at the Bay Breeze and were extremely pleased with our stay. The owner was gracious and so helpful with any Door Co. information. We had never been to this region before so went solely on other reviews and photos online. The resort is very clean and decorated very well. Tasteful stenciling was on the walls, quilts on the beds, and all around good decor. Was really nice to walk to their stretch of beach right across the highway whenever we wished. The grounds of the Bay Breeze are well taken care of. Being a lover of flowers, it was a joy to stroll the grounds. We were too busy to enjoy the pool and whirlpool but both looked very nice and kept up. We stongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanawhaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

This is a lovely property, beautiful grounds, clean spacious rooms, convenient location. Just picked it by looking on the internet and through the Tourist Book from Door County and we were thrilled!
Only suggestion would be it would be nice to have some utensils and plates in the room, even disposible ones.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jancin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

After a less-than-satisfying stay at another inn in Baileys Harbor for the first night of our honeymoon trip, Debbie at Bay Breeze really saved our honeymoon! The rates were very competitive, and the suite we stayed in was large, clean and everything worked. We had a beautiful view of the property (landscaping is immaculate) and the harbor. With private beach access directly across the street from the resort, we enjoyed the sunset and views of the harbor. Whirlpool was very relaxing and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Debbie provided us with a wonderful dining guide (menus and prices included), recommendations for things to do and see in the area, even bubble bath and wine glasses to help us celebrate. We really couldn't be more thrilled with the level of service we received and look forward to returning there next year to celebrate our anniversary!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalisa8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2007

Newer property in Ephraim, most rooms have some kind of view of the harbor, which is lovely. Modern construction, so there is no charm to speak of, but the accomodations are clean and rooms large. This was about the only place willing to allow a one night stay. Pool had already been drained by mid-September, so if that's an amenity you were looking for, be sure to ask! Prices in Door County range widely, and this is one of the more expensive properties, likely because it is newer.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

I had searched for a place to stay in Door County knowing very little about the area and nil about the places other than what was pictured online. Although we were looking for a 3 night stay during the week, many places could not accomodate us for all 3 nights or rates were extremely high on the third night. The morning we were leaving, I called 3 places and the Bay Breeze called me back first. They could give us the 3 nights if we arrived that night. We flipped our travelling plans and put Door County at the first of our trip. The Bay Breeze is as pretty as pictured on their site. As we made our circuit of the peninsula we would look for the other places we had considered. The Bay Breeze was definitely in one of the best locations and had one of the most beautiful grounds. The rooms were very comfy and quiet---whirlpool use in neighboring rooms was barely a hum. There is the main road between the resort and the small beach but that didn't take away from the coziness and relaxation of sitting in the swing and watching the sun set over the trees of Peninsula Park. We were thrilled that our last minute luck landed us at Bay Breeze!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbkvpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.8 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
807 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
406 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
407 reviews
21.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.1 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Resort

Address: 9844 Water Street, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range: £44 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Breeze Resort offers the creature comforts you expect, with a view you won't forget. Your first steps on our private sand beach access will remind you that you're in beautiful Ephraim, Door County, Wisconsin. Try our Kohler Rain Shower units or fireplace suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing