We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Ephraim”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ephraim Guest House
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We are repeat vacationers at the Ephraim Guest House. We like Ephraim for It's locality and beauty. The Ephraim Guest House is very clean. Their grounds are kept up beautifully, and the location is just a block from the beautiful sunset. The people, who run it, are very nice and accommodating. Laura and Tom, are alway there, to make sure your stay is the best it can be. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Easy to book online, and pick the room layout you need. Also has a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

From their friendly staff (who remember us from year to year) to their cutely decorated condos to their immaculately landscaped grounds, Ephraim Guest house is the perfect home away from home when you're visiting Door County!

I look forward to visiting each summer for a few days. With two small children, it's a great place for our family to relax in a clean and comfortable place, where we can do our own cooking and take it easy.

Love it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LiaCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We just came back from a 5 day stay at the Ephraim Guest House. There were 4 adults and 3 kids (ages 9 mos, 12 mos, and 2 years) and we stayed in the 3 bedroom, room 201. Everything was fantastic. I couldn't believe how clean everything was, right down to absolutely no dust on the baseboards or silk plants. This scored huge points for me given that the kids eat and touch everything. In addition, Laura had everything set up for the 3 kids including a high chair, sippy cups, and kids plates. This was totally unexpected and hugely appreciated. The setup in this room was also great for two families, as each had its own floor and a decent sized living room and kitchen on the main floor. We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We are actually still at the Ephraim Guest House as I write this review. In spite of the weather (chilly, windy and sometimes rainy) which is not what we would have expected in mid-Sept., and in spite of car trouble. (also totally unexpected since we keep our car very well maintained), these negatives are totally offset by the warmth of the managers of this guest house--Laura and Tom Jerard. They are extremely gracious and personable and their information and advice has been very helpful--a tremendous asset to this vacation home for us. Laura drove my husband to the garage to pick up our car after the repairs were complete. Tom quickly did a couple of small repairs needed for light fixtures. Our one-bedroom apartment is comfortable, with a wonderful bed, crisp and very white bed linens, plenty of good towels--everything to make our 6-day vacation very comfortable. The small kitchen is adequately equipped, the living room furniture comfortable. A washer and dryer are available just steps away.
Even at this point in late summer/early autumn, the gardens are beautiful! The small private patio is lovely. Because it has been cool we haven't used the spa but we hope to return another year and to enjoy the hot tub.
We would highly recommend the Ephraim Guest House to anyone wishing a quiet retreat and base for enjoying and exploring Door County.
I almost forgot to report that on our arrival on a Sunday afternoon we found an exceptionally delicious Door County cherry pie in our apartment--a lovely and thoughtful gift from the management. What a treat! Fabulous!!

Room Tip: Our bedroom has an in-room whirlpool tub.with a small corner shower in the bathroom. Our preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have a place nearby but needed overflow space because we had so many family members using our place. We use EGH for ourselves and guests because it is in the heart of Ephraim, is beautifully landscaped and is so peaceful and clean. Each room has Laura's notebook describing restaurants and Door County attractions -most helpful. Reasonable prices for high season in Door.

Room Tip: Second floor is even quieter than first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at the Ephraim Guest house for three nights in early August 2012. We had a room with a bedroom and then a loft with a queen bed and a separate bathroom. We were very busy sightseeing so we were in the room very little. In room 402 you have your own fully equipped kitchen, a dining room and a living room. The couches are a bit worn and very outdated. The end tables and all other "wood" in the rooms appeared to be particle board type. It is clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. There were plenty of clean towels and toilet paper. Tv's are in every room. Overall, it was a decent place to stay. I would definitely check out other places before returning to this one, this was the only thing we could find in booking just three weeks out. The location was very nice. Just a half block from the lake, walking distance to Wilson's icecream shop and the Post Office diner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Manager at Ephraim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the fully equipped kitchen, tv's in each bedroom, extra towels and comfortable beds. We do regret that you were dismayed to find tables that are not natural finish wood. Our tables are not particle board they are wood covered with laminate surfacing. They are heavy and sturdy, do not absorb moisture and hold up well to the commercial strength disinfectants. We find them to be very practical and have no immediate plans to replace them. We do have a couple of rooms in which the owners have chosen to replace these tables with natural wood tables which can be requested in case you wish to stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We found the availability at this location by going to the local tourist information place. It was a one bedroom condo and the price was right! I made the reservatio over the phone from the tourist location and we were greeted by a very, very nice woman who answered all questions. We mentioned we were going kayaking and she offered beach towels that were clean but used so we wouldn't have to use ours. The owner was out in the parking lost when we moved our car by the room and he offered to carry in our bags and cooler. The room was really nice with a small patio, 2 chairs and a lot of beautiful shrubs and flowers. A stand up rotating fan was available (since Wisconsinites do not have central air apparently) and it kept the bedroom cool during the hot nights. I would highly recommend this location. Also the kitchen was well equipped with dishes etc and a fridge, stove and microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
829 reviews
1.4 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ephraim Shores Resort
Ephraim Shores Resort
#7 of 8 in Ephraim
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#6 of 8 in Ephraim
131 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Guest House

Address: 3042 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 349, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Ephraim
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing