We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephraim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ephraim Guest House
Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Find”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After 30 years, I returned to Door County for a 5 day visit. We stayed at the Ephraim Guest House for 5 nights at the beginning of September. What a wonderful find! The gardens were beautifully kept; the kitchen was well-stocked with utensils; and the environment was exceptionally quiet – yet only a quick and easy walk to the main road and the Bay. We enjoyed sitting out on our private patio watching the sunset behind the trees. We liked the ample-sized whirlpool tub, especially after a long days of hiking. The indoor sitting area was cozy and comfortable. We also appreciated the steady wi-fi connection. All for a very reasonable price!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasLightyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a two bedroom unit and one bedroom was a loft. The unit was very nice - clean, cozy, comfortable. We also had a nice balcony overlooking the gardens that were so beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our first visit to Door County, so Laura's suggestions were very helpful. Location was great - an easy walk to the water or Wilson's for a fabulous milkshake. Quick drive to other scenic towns, orchards, lighthouses, etc. Peninsula State Park was also just a short drive or bike ride away. I would not hesitate to return and stay at the Ephraim Guest House.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed with some friends at the guest house. It definitely has the warm feeling of home, and not a hotel. All the staff were super friendly. I'm not a big walker, but even I could walk to everything in Ephraim! The Guest house has grills outside and a cute hot tub. I would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Laura was a wonderful host. She gave us a tour of our suite and a lot of tips on where to go and what to do in Door County. Her tips proved to be great!!!! The one bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. The only negative we could say at all was the window air conditioner in the living room. The weather was hot and we had to run the air con most of the time and it was loud. If we watched tv we either had to turn off the air con or turn the volume very high. Conversations in the room with the air con were tough. But, this was the ONLY negative and it certainly wouldn't deter us from coming again. We loved it.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was fine for two, but I think it would be a little "close" for more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I would recommend ephraim guest house to anyone that wants to stay somewhere like home. Very friendly people in the whole place. Tried a different place last year and really regret it, should have stayed at ephraim. Guest house. Big mistake that won't happen again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Manager at Ephraim Guest House, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliment. We are really the lucky ones to have great guests like you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have stayed at Ephraim Guest House many times and it is always a good experience. The location is ideal - close enough to walk to restaurants, shops and harbor, yet in a quiet location. EGH is clean and comfortable. Laura and Tom, the EGH staff, are always available for restaurant recommendations and info. They are one of EGH's greatest assets!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long grove
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Ephraim Guest House with our family. It was a perfect place,immaculate,great accommadations,fantastic location to walk to so many places. Laura and Tom who run the guest houses are THE sweetest people ever! We loved every second of our family vacation and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sherrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Grove Resort
Pine Grove Resort
#8 of 8 in Ephraim
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ephraim Shores Resort
Ephraim Shores Resort
#7 of 8 in Ephraim
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Eagle Harbor Inn
The Eagle Harbor Inn
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Guest House

Property: Ephraim Guest House
Address: 3042 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 349, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Ephraim
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing