We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was a great, clean, quiet place to stay with a beautiful fire place in the room. My first indication it was going to be great, was the Trip advisor sticker on the window! There was a balcony, indoor pool and jacuzzi. it was in the heart of Door County. The staff was friendly. they had wonderful internet service. The beds were comfortable, we couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your stay a perfect score and sharing your positive experience at Somerset Inn & Suites! We strive to create an inviting and warm setting from arrival to departure. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed our property's amenities like our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, indoor hot tub, and your fireplace. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    78
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
79
96
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here last week , found it to be a good location. Found the town very quiet but that was OK . They were nice enuff to allow our small dog.
We all had a nice time . The Staff was very friendly and gave us a few good places to have dinner at . Overall Id go back again some time, I liked the free wi-fi too !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgePol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great place to stay in the heart of Door County! Perfect location and great environment. The room is nice and the hot tub/pool area/fireplace was just what were looking forward too. Met the owners and even the guests were super friendly! Make sure to have breakfast next door at summer kitchen!

We actually found this place because they did not require 3 night stay like the rest of the county! Boy did we luck out!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STREAMWOOD
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Staff is very friendly and go out of there way to help.
The owners Matt and Augie live at the hotel and our on call 24hrs aday.
The Rooms are clean and the beds are firm just the way I like them.
I like the free wi-fi which worked with no problems for me.
I have stayed in chain hotels and other that charge for wi.fi. (That
did not work as well.)
We did not use the swimming pool or fitness center.
I plan on using this hotel on my next trip to Door County.

Larry B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAURENCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I booked this room at short notice and it was one of the more expensive ones left but because there were limited vacancies everywhere and the cheaper motels had limited wi-fi I chose to spend more and stay here because my wife and I like to spend some time online before going to sleep and also in the morning.

The room was dated, but at least it was clean and in good shape. The mattress was very firm, much too firm for my preference, but the biggest problem was the wi-fi. It was slower than dial-up and kept disconnecting. My wife had the same problem with both her phone and iPad. We finally gave up and went to bed. It was the same problem in the morning. When I brought this up to the front desk in the morning I received an apology and a "we'll have to get that fixed" but nothing else. Being that I spent more to get a decent place with wi-fi I feel the management should have offered some kind of discount on the room but they did not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We put so much effort into trying to make your stay at Somerset Inn & Suites enjoyable and comfortable. We do have foam mattress toppers available upon request to make for a softer slumber. I’m sorry to hear you were frustrated about our Wi-Fi being slow and that you felt you received poor customer service and resolution from me at departure. Since I was working on the Wi-Fi the front desk, I did not realize there was an issue with the signal where your room was located. At your departure, I thought you were just helpfully letting me know, not that you were seeking a discount. We always want to “make it right” with our guests and we are available 24/7 to attend to any issues right away. I am happy to announce as of October 3rd, we have installed a BRAND NEW WI-FI system in our hotel! We hope you will return to give us a second chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Room was very clean and the price was great. I was excited for a full-size coffee pot! We could have settled for a regular room over our deluxe. The weather wasn't exactly balcony type when we visitied. Should have saved ourself some money. Angie was so helpful, giving us ideas on things to do and places to go. I do wish the room had a king size bed, only because that's what we're used to. Other than that, it was great!

Room Tip: Only go with a "deluxe" suite if you know for a fact you're going to use the fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mchesney Park
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After a very long and hectic summer of planning and hosting a wedding, followed by a family illness, my wife and I were in need of an extended weekend away to decompress and relax. We wanted a place that was clean, quiet and relaxing.That is exactly what we found when we arrived at the Somerset Inn. We found new owners Matt and Angie to be very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable of the area and could not have been located in a more perfect location. They are just minutes away from some of the best restaurants and shopping in the Door County area but yet located outside of the hustle and bustle of the city traffic and activity, The room was very clean and well kept. The beds were firm but not rock hard. we Appreciated having the in room refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot as we were able to bring out dinner left overs back to the room and have them for lunch the next day. My wife truly enjoyed getting up every morning with a fresh cup of coffee and relaxing on our private balcony without having to get dressed and run down to a commons area to get it. Although we did not use them, they do have inviting outdoor and indoor pools as well as an indoor whirlpool. They even provide bike racks for those who need them. The grounds were landscaped beautifully with many perennials and offer a nice park like lawn with gas grills for your use. I thought that was thoughtful.

All in all our stay was exactly what we were looking for and all for a price that fell well within our budget. Thank you Matt and and Angie, We will be looking forward to staying with your again on our next trip to your area.

Kirk and Peggy Rasmussen
Machesney Park, Illinois

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktrazz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
1.3 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
1.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Inn & Suites

Property: Somerset Inn & Suites
Address: 10401 N Water St, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Somerset Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Inn and Suites is a family owned and operated hotel where the classic traditions of warmth, graciousness, and an unhurried pace are present. Come and experience for yourself the personalized care and red carpet service that a family owned and operated hotel provides. Somerset Inn and Suites has 38 rooms and suites set on five acres of woods on the north end of Ephraim, right in the heart of Door County. Our goal is to provide you with a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Somerset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing