We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and location if traveling with dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Older hotel but very clean with great helpful owners. We travel with our 2 dogs and this is a great stay if you need dog friendly stay. The rooms are older but clean and comfortable. The air conditioner is the only weak spot as it is old and noisey. The location is great. As an aside if you are looking for a dog friendly restaurant where you can take your dogs the Gibrarter Grill in Fish Creek is outstanding. Your dogs are allowed on the patio with you at your table and the human food is good.

Room Tip: Back side quitter from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a very nice time at Somerset Inn & Suites. Facilities were very well maintained. You can tell the owners care very much about their establishment and make every effort to ensure a pleasant experience for their guests!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SouzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for giving us a perfect score and for your kind review! Matt, myself, and all of our staff work hard to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and comfortable. We care about our guests and our property/home-thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have a new dog and needed a pet friendly place. This was such a wonderful experience if you have a pet or if you do not. One section of rooms allows pets and another does not. It accommodates all kinds of guests. We highly recommend this place and will be back! Indoor and outdoor pools are also great for any kind of weather.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Renee192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've stayed at Somerset Inn at least 5 times. Angie and Matt are doing a great job since they took over 2 years ago. It's a nice place conveniently located between Ephraim and Sister Bay. I will definitely stay here again!

Thank you Angie and Matt!

Patrice R. from Minneapolis

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words at five start rating! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your 5th stay at Somerset Inn & Suites just as much as your 1st! Our amazing staff, Matt, and I work hard to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and memorable. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Last minute get away to Door Co. The room, inn, and pool were all very clean. Angie works hard to make the place nice. Deluxe suite was very spacious and comfortable. Only complaint is road noise but got used to it after one day. Very nice place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My recent stay at Somerset Inn & Suites was wonderful! Nice, quiet location between Ephraim and Sister Bay, easy access and very comfortable, roomy suite I stayed in. Very courteous and accommodating staff. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen25582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a kind review and your five star perfect rating! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our family owned and operated hotel! I agree with you-our location, right in the heart of Door County, is only about 5-15 minutes away from all the favorite Door County spots. Thanks for staying at Somerset Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I are 'slack-packers' - we love to hike, but we also enjoy coming back to a comfortable room at the end of each day. Somerset Inn & Suites is that and more.
We stayed here for 7 days. The kitchenette area was perfect for making a simple breakfast and preparing sandwiches for our picnic lunches. It is centrally located close to several State Parks and historical sites, and also the villages on the Green Bay side of the peninsula. Even though it's located on a highway, the property is quiet and nicely landscaped. We used the fireplace one night after a misty, cool day, and also enjoyed sitting and reading in the afternoon sun by the pool on another day. The owners and their staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were always clean. The free WiFi always worked without any delays. We also had fun at the Red Putter mini-golf course across the road [only $4 a round].

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
1.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
821 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
81 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Inn & Suites

Address: 10401 N Water St, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ephraim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range: £70 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Somerset Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Inn and Suites is a family owned and operated hotel where the classic traditions of warmth, graciousness, and an unhurried pace are present. Come and experience for yourself the personalized care and red carpet service that a family owned and operated hotel provides. Somerset Inn and Suites has 38 rooms and suites set on five acres of woods on the north end of Ephraim, right in the heart of Door County. Our goal is to provide you with a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Somerset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing