We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ephraim Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ephraim Shores Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ephraim Shores”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Well maintained two story property in Ephraim with water/dock access. The extra attention to cleanliness is appreciated and is apparent throughout the motel. Second Story restaurant dining was also a fine option during the stay, and 10% is taken off of meals for guests of the motel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    39
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in room 208 for one night and the room was huge. Yes it is a little dated but everything is clean and comfortable. We could see the water from our balcony and enjoyed sitting outside and watching the sunset. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolynn N, Manager at Ephraim Shores Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very proud of our cleaning staff and feel they do a terrific job. I am glad you felt the same. We are always making updates to our hotel, with a few each year. Room 208 does have a nice view of the water, even though it is considered a garden view room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Maine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Very good food decent prices. No waiting. Pleasant staff. Homemade ice tea! I got salmon which was great and the Santa Fe salad was great too! I love home made ice tea. Would return! Second story walk up. I don't know if there is an elevator. You could call and ask I suppose.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MassageTherapistME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slayton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been staying here for the past 5 years. Their rooms are always clean and just recently put in new carpet, TV and dressers. The room we always gets looks over Green Bay and is on the second floor. They are very friendly. We don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out at Green Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Steve371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolynn N, Manager at Ephraim Shores Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks for noticing the new improvements that we have made this year! We are always trying to make some improvement every year. We do have an excellent housekeeping staff who keep the place looking great! Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been coming to Door County since 1992, and have stayed at Ephraim Shores almost every time. Ahh . . . where to start . . . the hotel is always clean and facilities are always functional. But that is not where its charm lies. Its charm lies in the people. The same people are there year after year. They know you when you get there and are always incredibly friendly. It's such a homey atmosphere - it's become a major reason why we love Door County. The location cannot be beat - across the street from Eagle Harbor and their private dock, complete with adirondack chairs set up to allow guests to contemplate life and recharge their battery. Love it Love it Love it.jk

Room Tip: While any room is quality, getting a room with a view of the harbor will enhance your time there, ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartin1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolynn N, Manager at Ephraim Shores Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us year after year! We appreciate your patronage. We do have a great spot on the water to watch those beautiful sunsets and to contemplate life. :) We are happy our friendly staff makes your stay here feel like home. Thanks again, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent several nights at Ephraim Shores and enjoyed our stay. The motel is in an excellent location--across the street from the bay and near lots of Door County attractions. The rooms are good-sized and clean. The decor is dated, but the carpet is new (some older reviews mentioned worn carpet). We had an upstairs queen room with partial view. The view was actually much better than I expected, especially from the room's private balcony.
The motel has a private area on the shore with lounge chairs and adirondack chairs--perfect for watching the sunset. There is a restaurant in the motel and some others within walking distance.
There is a large indoor pool, video games, and exercise room, but we did not use any of them.
The room included a small table and chairs, a small refrigerator, microwave, and old-style TV.

In looking at other reviews for this property, it appears that the only negative reviews were actually for the restaurant, NOT the motel. The Trip Advisor ranking should be higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripplanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our first stay at Ephraim Shores. It's ideally located offering close proximity to several restaurants & shops. The front desk was friendly & attentive. Lana was so accommodating! We settled into our room quickly & opened up our door to the outside to feel the lovely breeze & look at the view of the water. The motel has a grassy area in front & on the side with multiple chaise lounges to use. You have to cross the street to get to the beach area & there were chairs to sit in there as well. There's also a playground area for children on the side of the motel. There's an indoor pool & whirlpool but we didn't use either so can't comment on them except to say the pool seemed a bit cloudy the day we looked at it but the whirlpool was crystal clear.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant above the motel all three mornings we were there. Everything is home cooked & the breakfast were delicious. A vast array of dishes from savory (ham, hash browns, eggs, sausage, etc. to cherry pancakes, home made coffee cake or French toast)to sweet.. The wait staff were all smiles, friendly & helpful - even giving history of the area! Prices were very reasonable & we received a 10% discount b/c we were staying at the motel.
We really had an excellent stay & will most definitely return in the future. My only wish was that the bed was a bit softer & this is particular to me - the bed was very firm. However if my choice is too soft a bed or too firm, I will take firm any day. We did not ask if there were other rooms with different mattresses though as it was fine once I fell asleep.
Housekeeping did an excellent job of restocking the room w/towels, coffee, shampoo etc. They too were friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor down the hall from the desk & closer to the pool. There was no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Grove Resort
Pine Grove Resort
#8 of 8 in Ephraim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Shores Resort

Property: Ephraim Shores Resort
Address: 10018 Water Street (Hwy 42), Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#8 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ephraim Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephraim Shores Motel And Restaurant
Ephraim Shores Motel & Restaurant Hotel Ephraim
Ephraim Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing