We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can see the sunset from the balony of our room!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ephraim Shores Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can see the sunset from the balony of our room!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We love this motel because the view is beautiful. We always go to Wilson's and get an ice cream cone and walk on the walk way along the shore line. Owners are always helpful and pleasant. This is not the fanciest one in town, but love the view and location. Also, like to come home to the "quieter" town after a busy day. :-) Always go back.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor - north wing on the bay side is the beautiful view. There is no elevator. So, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank middleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    39
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The room we had on the 2nd floor was absolutely beautiful, with a sunset view that took our breaths away. The pool was big and clean, free bikes to use around Door County, and a spectacular staff! Definitely stay here if you're in Door County.

Room Tip: The King rooms are extremely spacious! Try getting a sunset view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Ephraim Shores and was very disappointed with their customer service. The rooms are fine nothing special. If anything they are a little moldy and outdated. But regardless, my husband and I can up for my birthday and when asked to switch to a less expensive room so we could have a King bed instead of two full size beds they said I would be charged an additional $110 for the switch. I asked for a manager to call me back and no one got back to me. I will definitely not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smollyw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolynn N, Manager at Ephraim Shores Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am sorry you felt your stay with us was not what you expected. The waterfront room that you stayed in is a very popular room type with many of our guests. When a guest wants to switch to a different type room or less expensive room, we are happy to do that provided our housekeeping staff is still on property to clean the room that is currently being occupied and we have the opportunity to re-rent the space. In this particular situation, the staff had already left for the day since it was late afternoon and the room was not able to be cleaned for a new customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Well maintained two story property in Ephraim with water/dock access. The extra attention to cleanliness is appreciated and is apparent throughout the motel. Second Story restaurant dining was also a fine option during the stay, and 10% is taken off of meals for guests of the motel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in room 208 for one night and the room was huge. Yes it is a little dated but everything is clean and comfortable. We could see the water from our balcony and enjoyed sitting outside and watching the sunset. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolynn N, Manager at Ephraim Shores Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very proud of our cleaning staff and feel they do a terrific job. I am glad you felt the same. We are always making updates to our hotel, with a few each year. Room 208 does have a nice view of the water, even though it is considered a garden view room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Maine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Very good food decent prices. No waiting. Pleasant staff. Homemade ice tea! I got salmon which was great and the Santa Fe salad was great too! I love home made ice tea. Would return! Second story walk up. I don't know if there is an elevator. You could call and ask I suppose.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MassageTherapistME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slayton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been staying here for the past 5 years. Their rooms are always clean and just recently put in new carpet, TV and dressers. The room we always gets looks over Green Bay and is on the second floor. They are very friendly. We don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out at Green Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Steve371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolynn N, Manager at Ephraim Shores Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks for noticing the new improvements that we have made this year! We are always trying to make some improvement every year. We do have an excellent housekeeping staff who keep the place looking great! Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Grove Resort
Pine Grove Resort
#8 of 8 in Ephraim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Shores Resort

Property: Ephraim Shores Resort
Address: 10018 Water Street (Hwy 42), Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#8 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ephraim Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephraim Shores Motel & Restaurant Hotel Ephraim
Ephraim Shores Motel And Restaurant
Ephraim Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing