We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Ephraim Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ephraim Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and I have been to Door County several times and we have stayed at many places there. I would say that the Ephraim Motel was our favorite. It is nicely nestled off the road somewhat with the pool also off the road, which gave us the quiet and private amenities that we were looking for. The rooms were quaint, as they should be, and very clean and comfortable. The owners, Scott and Julie, went above and beyond to make all of us feel comfortable, yet not being intrusive, giving us good advice on where to eat and having a great bonfire for us with Smores to boot! It was that comfortable, relaxed feeling that made this holel our #1 spot, not to mention the reasonable prices. We will definitely come back on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, ask for a 1st floor room at the time of reservation as there are no ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    70
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
87
139
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minooka
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Door County lived up to its reputation of being a great place to visit and the Ephraim Motel added to our enjoyable getaway. The motel room was very clean, efficient, and smelled fresh, as well as the breakfast area, with WiFi a plus.The buildings and grounds were well kept with lush green and color. The very approachable hosts, Scott and Julie, were both informative and helpful. Scott put on his mechanic hat, assisting my husband with our car when it had a leaking issue so we didn't have to go to the car dealer that Julie researched, and we made it home with no problem! For affordable comfort we would recommend a stay at the Ephraim Motel to anyone visiting Door County. Jan G

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortonville, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I and our 3 children have just returned to the hustle and bustle of our every day lives and are wishing we could have stayed a few more days at the ADORABLE Ephriam Motel! Rooms were clean and had WiFi..loved that! We had so much fun as a family swimming in the pool (pool temp. was amazing!), playing yard games (we never take the time for), going for ice-cream, touring the local shops, great food (CHOP) and then ending the evening with a campfire and smores! Nice location in Door County! Great memories! Thank you Julie and Scott!!! We had an AMAZING time at the Ephraim Motel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Ephraim Motel was a wonderful find. This was our first visit to Door County and most certainly will come back. The motel room was clean, the grounds and pool area were nicely kept and the breakfast had many options to satisfy all. The hosts, Scott and Julie, were so friendly and helpful and even hosted a bonfire with someores for all guests of the motel. This was the perfect stay and roadtrip for my kids and I.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had a good experience about a week ago. The rooms were nice and clean, owners and staff were friendly and the breakfast was good and tasty. Very affordable and comfortable!
It was within driving distance of everything we wanted to see in Door County and we enjoyed ourselves a lot. It might not be as good for families with young children/ babies, but we made it through with a 4 year old and a 1 year old fine. Definitely recommended!
There was even a Smores night (tho' we didn't go, but it looked like fun) and our kids enjoyed sitting on the swing. It was really fun!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Ephraim is a good central location in Door County if you're visiting for the first time and are not sure where to stay. The Ephraim Motel is a great value. Scott and Julie take extremely good care of this property. The rooms were very clean and the grounds are beautiful. For us this motel was perfect with all of the amenities we needed. We spend most of our time sight seeing and enjoying the area so we want a clean, comfortable room and bed to come back to in the evening. We spent three nights here and the rate was great since it wasn't considered high season yet. The heated, outdoor pool was sparkling clean. The continental breakfast was very basic but enough to get your day started. On our first night, Scott invited everyone to sit around the fire-pit which was a nice touch and gave us a chance to chat a bit.

We would definitely stay here again. Thanks to TripAdvisor, we found another great place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Excellent location. With it being set back just a bit from the road it is quiet. It was very serene and relaxing. Very gracious hosts. Outdoor seating areas were relaxing. A very cheerful breakfast area. We will certainly recommend it to our friends traveling to Door County. It is not a high end motel, but it is certainly clean and comfortable and inviting and more than suited our needs. If we go back to Door County, we will most certainly stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
757 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Motel

Property: Ephraim Motel
Address: 10407 Hwy 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ephraim Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ephraim Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing