We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY PLEASANT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ephraim Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ephraim Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We found the Ephraim Motel to be just perfect for our extended weekend in Door County. The property is lovingly maintained with comfortable rooms, beautiful deck for breakfast, and a sparkling pool. An added touch are the gardens and potted flowers everywhere. The rooms are cozy, but no one should be staying indoors in Door County! Why spend loads of money on luxury when the Ephraim Motel provides clean, cool, well-appointed accommodations? The location is also convenient,,,about half-way between Ephraim and Sister Bay. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    71
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
85
136
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Julie and Scott were wonderful. No nonsense accomodations with great swimming pool. It was really nice to come back from our trips during the day and have the girls splash around. Owners were excellent. I forgot to bring charcoal and Scott set me up with his personal propane tank... a real lifesaver. Julie helped me find a local doctor when one of my kids needed some antibiotics. This allowed us to stay instead of heading home early. We were able to keep all of our bikes under the stairs (and out of the rain!). Continental breakfast helped us get a good start each day. Red Putter right across the street (walking distance). We were going to stay at one of the fancier, more expensive resorts. But, we decided to stay here instead and saved money for activites around the Door. Glad we did. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinDad34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ephriam Motel while staying in Door County. Our host and hostess (sorry I am horrible with names) were very accomodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of places to sit out and enjoy the evening, close and convenient to get to any of the places you want to enjoy while visiting Door County. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morag43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Was our first trip to Door County, WI. We went on our motorcycle. Weather was gorgeous. Found Ephriam Motel on TripAdvisor and called to make reservation. Pleasingly surprised by motel. Great place to stay, very pleasant owners. They take great care of their motel and property. Beautiful place with lots of flowers around. They have a bonfire in the evening, outside games to play, outdoor pool, lawn furniture about the grounds to sit in and enjoy sunset. Just an all around family friendly place. Would definitely go back. We were very sorry to have missed the bonfire and smores...they take very good care of their guests. Very special place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Door County is always a favorite destination but what helps make the visit really great is having a nice place to stay. Ephraim Motel is just that, an affordable comfortable place to rest. The accommodations are very nice with comfortable beds. The grounds are beautifully kept and offer a nice place to sit out and enjoy your morning coffee or some wine you bought in town. The location is very convenient and yet tucked away. The owners, Julie and Scott are so helpful and easy to meet. Anytime we have had a questions on how to route one of our door county excursions they have the best directions of where to go and have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I and our 2 teenage daughters just returned home from a visit to Door County and had a wonderful experience at the Ephraim Motel. The rooms and grounds are unbelievably clean and well kept, with beautiful flowers everywhere. The owners are very approachable and kind, and really make you feel like they're glad you're there. There are so many little extras that also make it so welcoming; bonfire and smores in the evening, bikes to use, ladder ball, jarts, croquet, etc all set up on the lawn, and the pool is beautiful and refreshing. The location is perfect, out of town far enough to be quiet and private, but close enough to be extremely convenient. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and I have been to Door County several times and we have stayed at many places there. I would say that the Ephraim Motel was our favorite. It is nicely nestled off the road somewhat with the pool also off the road, which gave us the quiet and private amenities that we were looking for. The rooms were quaint, as they should be, and very clean and comfortable. The owners, Scott and Julie, went above and beyond to make all of us feel comfortable, yet not being intrusive, giving us good advice on where to eat and having a great bonfire for us with Smores to boot! It was that comfortable, relaxed feeling that made this holel our #1 spot, not to mention the reasonable prices. We will definitely come back on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, ask for a 1st floor room at the time of reservation as there are no ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
1.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Motel

Property: Ephraim Motel
Address: 10407 Hwy 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ephraim Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ephraim Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing