We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Ephraim Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ephraim Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed at the Ephraim motel. It was well off the hwy.(Wi. 42) which made for a quiet location. The room appeared to be recently remodeled and everything was very clean. It is very close also to Sister Bay. Good prices for Door Co.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were looking for a nice, clean, comfortable and inexpensive place to stay in Door County for a couple of days, and found the Ephraim Motel in Ephraim through Trip Advisor. Dozens and dozens of positive reviews, so we figured it must be a nice place. They were all correct. Just a couple minutes north of the town of Ephraim on Rt. 42. Set off from the road so no traffic noise or congestion. Really nice rooms, extremely clean and smoke free. Beautiful flowers everywhere, and a nice outdoor heated pool and patio area to relax, have coffee, and enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet. Scott & Julie are great hosts. Not only that, I had some problems with my car's bike rack, and asked Scott where the nearest hardware store was. Instead of telling me, he asked what I needed. When I showed him the bike rack issue, he went into his garage, got some parts, and in 5 minutes fixed it FOR ME. How often do you get that kind of service?!

They also have a fire pit on their large front lawn, and guests are welcome to enjoy a campfire each night.

If you want to enjoy Door County in a nice place, with a great location, without spending a bundle, definately go check out the Ephraim Motel. We will be sure to come back again.

Room Tip: There are two buildings on the property, each with two floors and I would guess about 14 rooms in ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonyd1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews, and we aren't disappointed. It is the cleanest place I've ever stayed at. Last night the owner made a bonfire and several guests joined him. My daughters (teenagers) enjoyed it as well. The hotel location is equadistant between ephraim and sister bay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4blondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Friendly owners, nice pool, good breakfast, beautiful location, the bonfire was very nice, awesome smore's. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Couldn't stop playing ladder ball with my sister out in the front of the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyWeber60218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We discovered the Ephraim Motel a few weeks ago when searching tripadvisor for a great place to stay. I brought my two daughters up for a little getaway and the Ephraim Motel was perfect for us. The rooms are small but clean and well appointed. The heated pool was great - my girls spent most of their days splashing around. Unfortunately a family emergency cut our trip short but we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilwaukeeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We thorougly enjoyed a weekend stay at the Ephraim Motel. Julie and Scott were very friendly and the entire experience had us smiling. The gardens and pool are gorgeous. Grounds immaculate! Rooms are very clean, in excellent repair, and comfortable. Ample continental breakfast all served for two hours each morning. Nice location on the peninsula. Quiet and cozy but convenient to everything Door County has to offer. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We enjoyed 2nd floor privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We spent three nights at the Ephraim Motel. We were very happy with our choice. A nice room, very clean and comfortable, conveniently located, with friendly owners. Continental breakfast was kept restocked until ending time. Later sleepers didn't need to worry about not having a good selection. One evening we enjoyed a campfire with all the makings for s'mores. I enjoyed the comfortable swing and glider for afternoon reading and relaxing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building, further from the highway. No road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.0 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
809 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephraim Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephraim Motel

Address: 10407 Hwy 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ephraim Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ephraim Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing