We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Owners/First Class Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lodgings at Pioneer Lane
Ranked #2 of 5 Ephraim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wife & I had the opportunity and pleasure to stay a week in the Sea Chest Suite. This place is simply a rare treasure. Located right in the middle of everything, enjoyed walking to meals and shopping along the waterfront, and yet being in a quiet little lane protected from the traffic and hub bub. Owners responded personally to a small hit and run situation, getting the sheriff out to help us, and getting us their numbers if we needed any more help. The room was extremely classy with crown moldings everywhere, a beautiful model sail boat, everything you needed in the kitchenette, the bed was MORE comphy than our bed at home, now how often can you say that when you are traveling. But the place was just clean and welcoming inside and out. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had a wonderful winter weekend getaway in the Sea Chest Suite. The room was exactly as described and pictured on website. It was very tastefully decorated, clean and very spacious. Comfy king bed and huge bathroom with whirlpool tub.The little kitchenette was perfect for having food and drinks on hand. Alicia was very accommodating. Would highly recommend and will be back again someday.

Room Tip: we like simplistic, so the sea chest suite was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank letsgogirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I recently at the Lodgings at Pioneer Lane in the Blossom room and absolutely loved our experience. The room was very large and spacious, it included a sitting area near the fireplace, a kitchenette with fridge and microwave, whirlpool tub (large enough for 2 people), private balcony and king size bed. The room is very well maintained, very clean and the bathroom appears to have been recently updated. We've stayed at B&B's in Door County and have payed significantly more and gotten much less. This place isn't a B&B, and they don't pretend/claim to be, so you will have to find dining somewhere off site. There are a few places within walking distance, so it wasn't a big deal for us. We stayed here mostly because of reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed, we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at several less than inspiring Bed and Breakfasts in Door County. We were about to give up hope until a local told us about The Lodgings at Pioneer Lane. We will never stay anywhere else. We loved it! I love that it wasn't so "frou frou" Not everyone loves florals and Victorians...certainly not us! Chef's Hat is terrific for breakfast and don't miss Chop in Sister Bay...a little hard to find but WORTH IT! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hands down our favorite place to stay in Door County and we've stayed many places over the last 18 years!! Everything you could possibly need and then some! Big beds, beautiful showers, great view, lots of windows, wine glasses, hot tub, fireplace, balcony, closet, mini-fridge, fluffy thick towels, I could go on and on! We have stayed in Blossom & Cabin, both equally wonderful!
Owners are some of the kindest people you could ever come across, if you do indeed see them at all, very private. Make sure to try the Chef's Hat for breakfast, a 2 minute walk...also wonderful!! The rest of the reviews will assure you that you are making the best choice!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 10 year anniversary trip at this inn. We stayed in the Leaf Room and it was perfect for us. Quiet, clean, large room, a modern style, and had many great amenities like a whirlpool and kitchenette. It's in the heart of Ephraim, so it's within walking distance of many great restaurants and the Lake. The owner was extremely nice and gave us great restaurant recommendations. We will definitely stay at Lodgings at Pioneer Lane the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spontaneously headed to Door County. We thought, "Wineries, food, and beautiful scenery will make for a great break from the every day grind." It turned out to be the down season, but that turned out to be just fine. The couple who own and run the place were extremely welcoming, gave us a tour before we booked, and even gave us a discount due to the down season. The room was spacious, up to date, had a fireplace, a whirlpool tub, and small accommodations that made it like a home away from home. They let us checkout at our convenience and didn't require us to give them any booking notifications for any future nights. Had it not been for the difficulty of finding groceries or a reasonable place to eat, we were going to stay another night. The room, and owners, were nice enough that we even considered staying longer. We ended up running into Chef Mitch, from Chop, while hiking in Peninsula State Park. I wish that had happened sooner , because he let us know of a Piggly Wiggly and his restaurant in Sister Bay. After checking out their menu, I wish we had known before going to the White Gull Inn for dinner.

At the end of the day, the down season had us a little bummed, but the room was a great find. It had the best price, even without the discount, and was one of the largest rooms in the area. Other places were charging $100 more, with less space and less amenities. After it all, I would suggest going at any time of the year. We had a great time, even with the entire town to ourselves...literally. Had it been the prime season, it would have been ten times the find. You better book these rooms seasons out. This place will fill.

Some photos of the park and room are attached to the review.

Room Tip: We had the nautical themed room, but all are great. If you are there during the prime season (summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
807 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pine Grove Resort
Pine Grove Resort
#8 of 8 in Ephraim
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ephraim Shores Resort
Ephraim Shores Resort
#7 of 8 in Ephraim
126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodgings at Pioneer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodgings at Pioneer Lane

Address: 9998 Pioneer Lane, Post Office Box 275, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ephraim
Price Range: £90 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ephraim, Door County's most picturesque vacation destination, our guests are pampered in one of our seven spacious rooms, each uniquely decorated. Appointments include: sitting area (five with gas fireplaces), secluded private balcony or porch, kitchenette, king-size bed, tiled bath and two-person whirlpools, Cable TV and WIFI. Eagle Harbor is just a few steps away from our front door. Our inn creates the perfect setting for a romantic getaway anytime of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lodgings at Pioneer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing