We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lodgings at Pioneer Lane
Ranked #2 of 5 Ephraim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Perfect location. The room was lovely with a perfect view of the lake. We had a marvelous time here. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly. The owners were very sweet to us and got us checked in a jiffy. Would definitely recommend it and will stay here again on our next trip up here. Really marvelous little place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TbabydollW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
148
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at B&Bs when visiting Door County but decided to try somewhere with more space in case the weather was bad...which it was. The Sea Chest Suite was absolutely perfect in every way! This was by far the most relaxing stay we've had in DC yet, even with the cold rainy weather. The suite itself was tastefully decorated, spacious, very clean, and had all the right amenities (fireplace, view of the water, whirlpool tub, comfortable bed, and a kitchenette). We also appreciated local touches such as handmade soap/shampoo, pottery coffee mugs, rugs, etc. The owners were very friendly and gave us great recommendations. We walked to the Chef's Hat for a wonderful breakfast each morning! We would highly recommend both the Lodgings and the Chef's Hat!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ChemEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wife & I had the opportunity and pleasure to stay a week in the Sea Chest Suite. This place is simply a rare treasure. Located right in the middle of everything, enjoyed walking to meals and shopping along the waterfront, and yet being in a quiet little lane protected from the traffic and hub bub. Owners responded personally to a small hit and run situation, getting the sheriff out to help us, and getting us their numbers if we needed any more help. The room was extremely classy with crown moldings everywhere, a beautiful model sail boat, everything you needed in the kitchenette, the bed was MORE comphy than our bed at home, now how often can you say that when you are traveling. But the place was just clean and welcoming inside and out. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had a wonderful winter weekend getaway in the Sea Chest Suite. The room was exactly as described and pictured on website. It was very tastefully decorated, clean and very spacious. Comfy king bed and huge bathroom with whirlpool tub.The little kitchenette was perfect for having food and drinks on hand. Alicia was very accommodating. Would highly recommend and will be back again someday.

Room Tip: we like simplistic, so the sea chest suite was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgogirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I recently at the Lodgings at Pioneer Lane in the Blossom room and absolutely loved our experience. The room was very large and spacious, it included a sitting area near the fireplace, a kitchenette with fridge and microwave, whirlpool tub (large enough for 2 people), private balcony and king size bed. The room is very well maintained, very clean and the bathroom appears to have been recently updated. We've stayed at B&B's in Door County and have payed significantly more and gotten much less. This place isn't a B&B, and they don't pretend/claim to be, so you will have to find dining somewhere off site. There are a few places within walking distance, so it wasn't a big deal for us. We stayed here mostly because of reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed, we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spicewood, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at several less than inspiring Bed and Breakfasts in Door County. We were about to give up hope until a local told us about The Lodgings at Pioneer Lane. We will never stay anywhere else. We loved it! I love that it wasn't so "frou frou" Not everyone loves florals and Victorians...certainly not us! Chef's Hat is terrific for breakfast and don't miss Chop in Sister Bay...a little hard to find but WORTH IT! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamico, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hands down our favorite place to stay in Door County and we've stayed many places over the last 18 years!! Everything you could possibly need and then some! Big beds, beautiful showers, great view, lots of windows, wine glasses, hot tub, fireplace, balcony, closet, mini-fridge, fluffy thick towels, I could go on and on! We have stayed in Blossom & Cabin, both equally wonderful!
Owners are some of the kindest people you could ever come across, if you do indeed see them at all, very private. Make sure to try the Chef's Hat for breakfast, a 2 minute walk...also wonderful!! The rest of the reviews will assure you that you are making the best choice!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
744 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pine Grove Resort
Pine Grove Resort
#8 of 8 in Ephraim
115 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
358 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#6 of 8 in Ephraim
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodgings at Pioneer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodgings at Pioneer Lane

Property: Lodgings at Pioneer Lane
Address: 9998 Pioneer Lane, Post Office Box 275, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ephraim, Door County's most picturesque vacation destination, our guests are pampered in one of our seven spacious rooms, each uniquely decorated. Appointments include: sitting area (five with gas fireplaces), secluded private balcony or porch, kitchenette, king-size bed, tiled bath and two-person whirlpools, Cable TV and WIFI. Eagle Harbor is just a few steps away from our front door. Our inn creates the perfect setting for a romantic getaway anytime of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lodgings at Pioneer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing