We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as advertised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lodgings at Pioneer Lane
Ranked #2 of 5 Ephraim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
KY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just as advertised!”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We weren't disappointed in any respect. This a beautiful property in a lovely location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3peripatetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
148
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

All the little luxuries you'd expect in a B&B, but without feeling like you're staying in Aunt Millie's guest room. A well-designed, comfortable room. Quiet, but still centrally located. You can walk to shops, restaurants, and Ephraim Public Beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcampbell1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We spent two nights at Lodgings at Pioneer Lane for our first wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Leaf Room, which was spacious and charming. We really enjoyed enjoying coffee in the morning and a bottle of wine in the evening on the deck, which has a view of the water. Bed was extremely comfortable, whirlpool tub was very relaxing, good sized bathroom, fridge and glasses were utilized multiple times, and everything was clean and tidy. No breakfast is included, but there was good coffee and local snacks in the room. We barely saw or heard other guests, so it felt quite private.

Ephraim is a quaint, neat little town, and you cannot beat the location of Lodgings. Barely had to walk to Wilson's for a burger and ice cream. Nice stroll to an excellent fish boil at the Old Post Office. FYI, it is a dry town so if you want a bottle of wine make sure to pick one up in another town. Other towns have more shops and restaurants, but we felt we stayed in the most enjoyable one.

We decided to spend a lot of time exploring the towns and parks in Door County on our own. Therefore, we did not meet the innkeepers, although they were helpful beforehand and let us know we could contact them with any questions or concerns. In addition, I left a small item in the room and Alicia sent it back to me extremely fast and free of charge!

All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone. Definitely will look to stay there if we are ever in DC again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkraabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Wonderful accommodations, met and exceeded our every expectation. Moved the bed to accommodate room enough for my wheelchair. We enjoyed a very relaxing time and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ru9y1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Whenever I plan for a vacation, I always have a picture postcard image in my mind of what I would like that destination to be. Ideally, it would have a picturesque blue harbor, with white clapboard houses, and a church with a tall steeple whose bells chime with a melody. Ephraim embodies that ideal image with a simple beauty and nostalgic charm.
The Lodgings at Pioneer Lane fit in perfectly with that mindset as well. Designed by the Innkeeper, Hugh, the building fits in perfectly with the existing flavor and overall feeling of Ephraim. Set back from the main road and down a quiet lane, the Lodgings at Pioneer Lane give you a sense of stepping back into time, and yet it is 10 years new.

The Cabin Room we stayed in was spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. Its large windows on all sides allowed in the evening breezes, and provided both a glimpse of the blue water and the green trees. We immediately felt comfortable and at home there. The Innkeepers Hugh and Alicia have created an environment which is low key and welcoming. You are provided with pleasant surroundings along with a regard for privacy and independence. While breakfast is not included, it is a very short stroll to the Chef's Hat Restaurant, which serves delicious food in a pleasant setting at a reasonable price. The picturesque harbor itself is just a few more steps beyond that. It is the perfect setting to perch upon a park bench at the end of the day while treating yourself to an ice cream cone from Wilson's, and taking in the beautiful sunsets. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolongeramember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2010

While researching an out of the norm, cool vacation get away, I came across the reviews from previous visitors at the Lodgings at Pioneer Lane . Thanks to all the Trip Advisor reviewers who added photographs to their reviews---very helpful.

My experience from the moment I pulled into the quiet little town of Ephraim, and the quieter "lane" of the Lodgings was lovely. The property and buildings are so quaint and charming that there is a wee bit of unreality to the place. What is special and remarkable is that all that "quaint", is brand new! Perhaps it is that the Lodgings defines my idea of perfect. Beautiful architecturally, the building alone are a delight.

I stayed in the Leaf Room, a second story room with a balcony overlooking the lake.The Leaf room is extra large and charmingly decorated---I loathe doily & wallpapered-to death places.The Leaf Room had all the pluses and none of the minuses. The room had a remarkable plushness to it----all the surfaces: rugs, linens, chair upholstery ----even the carpet, felt velvety---as though someone thought about how all the surfaces would feel to the touch...yummy!

The in room spa tub was fun, as was the fire in the fireplace---a perfect late afternoon rain storm came in as an excuse for me to "light up". The luxury of the bed linens---well, it was difficult to get up and leave in the mornings---all that lush luxe was intoxicating.

Alicia and Hugh have created a slice of heaven at The Lodgings at Pioneer Lane. I hope to return again and again. Alicia is a delightful hostess--- and if you get lucky---- you'll find yourself sipping an ice cold Spotted Cow on the balcony of The Leaf Room, soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IQ4ART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This was our first stay at Lodgings at Pioneer Lane - but will not be our last! Hugh the owner greeted us in the parking lot and even offered to carry some of our bags! We stayed in the Sea Chest room. Absolutely beautiful! Room was immaculately clean and furnishings were all top of the line. The location was quiet and peaceful, yet within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveDoorCounty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
742 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pine Grove Resort
Pine Grove Resort
#8 of 8 in Ephraim
115 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#6 of 8 in Ephraim
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodgings at Pioneer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodgings at Pioneer Lane

Property: Lodgings at Pioneer Lane
Address: 9998 Pioneer Lane, Post Office Box 275, Ephraim, WI 54211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ephraim, Door County's most picturesque vacation destination, our guests are pampered in one of our seven spacious rooms, each uniquely decorated. Appointments include: sitting area (five with gas fireplaces), secluded private balcony or porch, kitchenette, king-size bed, tiled bath and two-person whirlpools, Cable TV and WIFI. Eagle Harbor is just a few steps away from our front door. Our inn creates the perfect setting for a romantic getaway anytime of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lodgings at Pioneer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing