We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodgings at Pioneer Lane
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Inn & Suites(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Grove Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Motel(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Shores Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Little Sister Hill(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
182
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabin roomsea chestbill's roomwhirlpool tubdoor countyhuge walk in showerfiltered waterplace to stayperfect settingthe main roadthe king size bedhome away from homeprivate porchgreat ownersnever stay anywhere elseshort driveview of the water
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Lodgings at Pioneer lane in September and loved it. It's location is fantastic (if you don't mind that Ephraim is a dry town), the rooms are huge, super clean, modern, and have really nice beds. The room was honestly bigger than my first apartment, and had a full kitchen suite. Great stuff, I will recommend to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The Lodgings at Pioneer Lane in Ephraim was absolutely perfect. The room was beautiful and clean, with every amenity you could need when on a Door County visit. The proprietors were very friendly. The service was terrific. Its location was within walking distance of Eagle Harbor, several eating establishments and some really cool art galleries. It made for a perfect long weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLindh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We lucked out and got a room here on short notice due to a cancellation. We were in Bill's Room, which is the smallest room, but it was perfect for the two of us for two nights - and the price was right! Nice and quiet. Comfortable furnishings. We would definitely stay here again - maybe check out one of the larger rooms. This was the perfect base for exploring Door County.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here in Bill's Room for 2 nights. Bill's Room is the smallest accommodation but it was very comfortable for our needs. It has a nice king sized bed, flat screen tv, a small side table/chair, dresser and closet. I was pleasantly surprised by the bathroom. I was expecting a tiny space, but it was good-sized, with a single sink, toilet and shower. It is a connecting room with "Helen's Room", and I was expecting to have some noise issues, but we never heard a thing. The location is really nice and quiet. The hosts were very cordial and gave us a tour of one of the larger rooms before we left. We hope to be back and try out a different room, although I wouldn't hesitate to stay in Bill's Room again. While in D.C. we ate at The English Inn (good Beef Wellington) ,White Gull Inn (fishboil-good) and Al Johnson's (good breakfast). Also went to Peninsula Players theatre (must do in Door County).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank teddysmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here three nights as a get away. We loved this inn, the concept, the location, the rooms. We stayed in Helen's room but had a tour of all the rooms. They are all beautifully decorated, clean, and the best part is they have a small kitchenette with plates, silverware, refrigerator, microwave, and even a toaster so you can have granola for breakfast or save half you dinner and heat it up for lunch the next day. The only thing I would change would be to add a screen door and a ceiling fan, I don't like unit air conditioners so we slept with the windows open (very quiet) but we were a bit warm. It is nice that the lodge is set back from the road so you don't get any street noise. Reading on the porch is very nice. The Chef's Hat next door serves three delicious meals a day. We borrowed the bikes from the lodge one day, they are very nice, and took a long ride, the next day we hiked in one of the parks at the recommendation of the owner. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We are certainly returning here for another vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatherMckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews