We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansville
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My family was really happy that we stayed at Cobblestone Inn & Suites. Because it was a friendly place and big nice rooms for kids and adults. HOT Breakfast in the Morning!!! Quiet and Great stay over Service!. VALUE was Great Because Really Nice Rooms.

Room Tip: Right Side Rooms are more sunny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
6
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have stayed there on several occassions both last year and this year (2012)
The title of the review says it as it is.
The breakfast is basic but adequet.
I was just reading a review as I was typing this one. I don't know where "Elizabeth H" stayed but their are no dogs around during our stays. I did meet the managers children in the hallway. I get accused of saying Hi to most people, its true. One is an engineering student and the other is in high school.

The meeting room was available for us to use when one wants to have the TV on and the other needs to workl.

Good place to stay, I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Property is newer and not many rooms were occupied. The owner and his extended family live on site and you can hear their baby crying. Dogs were barking. The owner walks around the hotel in his pajamas most of the time. It makes you feel like you are in their house and it is not professional.

Most disturbing was the unauthorized charge for a "meeting room" on my credit card. I stayed just one night and there are no "meeting rooms" at the hotel. When I called, it was clear the owner was desperate for extra money and he was fowl-mouthed and aggressive about it. This owner needs training in hospitality basics and about what can (and can not be charged) to customers' credit cards.

Room Tip: Stay away from where the owners are living.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My wife and I travel from southern California across our great country annually to spend a few weeks enjoying the Fall weather & color in Southern, WI. In our travels we stay at many different hotels.

Our 2 week stay at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Evansville, WI has been nearly as comfortable as being at home.

Mr. Raj Patel (manager) is extremely friendly and accommodating. It is quite evident that he is there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rarely do we find a manager that expresses his appreciation of our stay at his motel as much as Mr. Patel does.

The rooms are clean, large and extremely comfortable with a good sized LCD TV. The high speed wired or wireless Internet connection is TRULY high speed. The "in room" coffee is the finest we have found in our travels. The refrigerator is quiet, clean and works well. There is also a microwave. The beds are very comfortable, and the pillows are the finest we have encountered in our travels.

We definitely will be back to the Evansville Cobblestone Inn & Suites and will look for the Cobblestone name as we travel.

GREAT JOB COBBLESTONE and MR. PATEL and staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

New owners took over in approx. April. Based on previous review I expected more. The only hot items for breakfast were coffee, bread for the toaster and hot chocolate mix but no hot water. There were apples & oranges and brown bananas, Fruit loops, Raisin Bran, 1 kind of milk in a pitcher, orange juice in a pitcher, so-so pastry & muffins, packaged pop tarts. The door that led to rooms was always unlocked therefore open to the public.The staircase & halls smelled weird-got real sick of it when coming in and out. The same debris was on the carpeting for days, the walls were touched up with what was probably the original paint and it was darker than the faded walls. Really needs a paint job and thorough cleaning. There was no free paper as advertised. The room was modern enough-5 pillows and nice sheets, mattress a bit soft-NO BED BUGS, mirrors were not cleaned, hairs on toilet, hair dryer was off wall and just sitting on counter, stains on carpeting, nice flat screen TV. Big refrige and micro included. With some painting, cleaning and having items as advertised this would be a better place. As it is now....I wouldn't return....too bad for Evansville is a sweet place, incredible Pottery/art studio and great walking tour, charming library. Romano's pizza was great and fresh.

Room Tip: No great views-asked for quiet & got main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2sparky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
526 reviews
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
433 reviews
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI

Property: Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI
Address: 715 Brown School Rd, Evansville, WI 53536-8106 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Evansville, WI has to offer. Situated a short drive from downtown Evansville and Lake Leota, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 14. Nearby corporate offices include Baker Manufacturing, Stoughton Trailers, VP Buildings, and Wisconsin Energies. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Evansville with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing