We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansville
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I've stayed here 5 times in the last 8 months when traveling with my young daughter to visit family. The owner is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is quiet and we love the breakfast. I appreciate the value and always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodgerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raj p, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you Rodger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
6
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I haven't stayed overnight but I have certainly enjoyed the hotel's hospitality at a recent meeting in the hotel's sunny breakfast / dining area. After the meeting, the friendly proprietor was willing to take time to let me see the hotel's amenities. It's still a rather new property for Evansville, and the room decor shows this with attractive furnishings and flat screen televisions. It's designed with the business traveler in mind (uncluttered desk with good lighting, for example) but pleasure travelers will be just as comfortable, especially with an upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub! There is a breakfast bar, and for those with late-night munchies, check out the snack store. Not too big and not too small, the hotel itself is in a handy location right next to Highway 14 / Main Street, with a gas station, grocery store, bank, health club and fast food restaurant all within a couple of blocks. If my far-flung relatives ever decide (finally) to visit me in southern Wisconsin, I would feel absolutely comfortable having them stay here (or they can have my place and I will take a room with a whirlpool tub).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stay at the Cobblestone several times a year while traveling on business. I like the "family atmosphere" and feel like I'm part of the family every time I visit. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is quiet. The cost is also very reasonable. The owner has always been very polite and considerate. I look forward to chatting with him every time I visit. I would miss this place very much if I had to stay elsewhere. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I like the first floor. There is a second floor, however there is not an elevator. You would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My family was really happy that we stayed at Cobblestone Inn & Suites. Because it was a friendly place and big nice rooms for kids and adults. HOT Breakfast in the Morning!!! Quiet and Great stay over Service!. VALUE was Great Because Really Nice Rooms.

Room Tip: Right Side Rooms are more sunny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have stayed there on several occassions both last year and this year (2012)
The title of the review says it as it is.
The breakfast is basic but adequet.
I was just reading a review as I was typing this one. I don't know where "Elizabeth H" stayed but their are no dogs around during our stays. I did meet the managers children in the hallway. I get accused of saying Hi to most people, its true. One is an engineering student and the other is in high school.

The meeting room was available for us to use when one wants to have the TV on and the other needs to workl.

Good place to stay, I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Property is newer and not many rooms were occupied. The owner and his extended family live on site and you can hear their baby crying. Dogs were barking. The owner walks around the hotel in his pajamas most of the time. It makes you feel like you are in their house and it is not professional.

Most disturbing was the unauthorized charge for a "meeting room" on my credit card. I stayed just one night and there are no "meeting rooms" at the hotel. When I called, it was clear the owner was desperate for extra money and he was fowl-mouthed and aggressive about it. This owner needs training in hospitality basics and about what can (and can not be charged) to customers' credit cards.

Room Tip: Stay away from where the owners are living.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My wife and I travel from southern California across our great country annually to spend a few weeks enjoying the Fall weather & color in Southern, WI. In our travels we stay at many different hotels.

Our 2 week stay at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites in Evansville, WI has been nearly as comfortable as being at home.

Mr. Raj Patel (manager) is extremely friendly and accommodating. It is quite evident that he is there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rarely do we find a manager that expresses his appreciation of our stay at his motel as much as Mr. Patel does.

The rooms are clean, large and extremely comfortable with a good sized LCD TV. The high speed wired or wireless Internet connection is TRULY high speed. The "in room" coffee is the finest we have found in our travels. The refrigerator is quiet, clean and works well. There is also a microwave. The beds are very comfortable, and the pillows are the finest we have encountered in our travels.

We definitely will be back to the Evansville Cobblestone Inn & Suites and will look for the Cobblestone name as we travel.

GREAT JOB COBBLESTONE and MR. PATEL and staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
526 reviews
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
435 reviews
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI

Property: Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI
Address: 715 Brown School Rd, Evansville, WI 53536-8106 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Evansville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Evansville, WI has to offer. Situated a short drive from downtown Evansville and Lake Leota, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 14. Nearby corporate offices include Baker Manufacturing, Stoughton Trailers, VP Buildings, and Wisconsin Energies. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Evansville with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing