We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Julie's Park Cafe

Julie's Park Cafe
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Julie's Park Cafe and Motel is a traditional American cafe that is set just outside Peninsula State Park and just at the north end of Fish Creek, WI. Minutes from shops, beaches, water, parks, and bike rentals. We love to accommodate any and everyone that comes in for a great dining experience. We have indoor and outdoor seating, the outdoor seating is pet friendly. We serve breakfast all day as well and lunch and dinner. Just look for the Big Purple Chair on our front lawn and enter the place as strangers and you will definatly leave as our freinds.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice local restaurant. Great service, very good food, extensive menu, reasonable prices. We had breakfast there and enjoyed the food and the service.
We will return on our next trip to Door County.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richardfeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    251
    62
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carrot cake and coffee ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Julie's cafe is a must stop for coffee, dessert, and breakfast. Wonderful outdoor dining. I have never skipped Julie's in any of the years we have travelled here. Great staff. We did stay at the motel once, a bit out dated.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Wayne, IN
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good coffee, pastries and dinner”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stopped here a few times in the early morning for coffee and breakfast treat. Also enjoyed a nice dinner with family: fresh fish and salads were great. Agree with other reviews: staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FTWayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, hard working waitstaff”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A busy place for breakfast on a Sunday morning in August, but there's a reason for it: Great food, user-friendly prices and an extremely hard working waitstaff. Our party of 9 had no wait. Kamikaze pancakes were a favorite(short stack of buttermilk pancakes with blueberries, bananas and pecans).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CobrasU8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!! ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very reasonable prices. Super friendly staff. Patio and indoor seating. We all liked what we ordered! Loved their coffee cups! Granola is homemade. We got there at 8am, was super busy by 9. There is a church across the street.

Helpful?
Thank NCruise0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julie's Park Cafe also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Julie's Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing