We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, very small”
Review of Wild Tomato

Wild Tomato
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Sun Prairie
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great pizza, very small”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Get here early if you want a seat. Limited indoor seating and if it's nice, the outdoor seating fills up fast. But, if you taste the pizza you'll know why. We ordered the pesto pizza with whole grain crust and it was one of the best pizzas we've tasted. But, it's wood fired - so expect some of your crust to be blackened.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackm0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,046
    348
    73
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique pizza”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Tried the cheese curd pizza with broccoli and spinach. Very good! My husband also really liked the homemade cherry soda. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio! We will definitely return if we are ever in the area again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good ambience, wholesome food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were hungry, really hungry and we stumbled on this small restaurant.

The staff was nice, the pizzas were nicer.
later on when we asked the owner of our B&B the nice eating joints, he named this one.

Great experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sudhirdnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“in-cr-EDIBLE”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are in door county, definitely go to wild tomato. Amazing beer list - I am from the East Coast and they even had a Dogfish Head I had not tried - in wisconsin! Food is amazing. Go there. You are welcome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza seriously, Popular place, may have a wait”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Pizza was great. try the funguy pizza if u like mushrooms. Sooo good! Popular place, plan on some wait. Inside and outside seating. Oh yeah try the homemade cherry soda -excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeann54913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Tomato also viewed

 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Wild Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing