We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”

Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard has world famous frozen custard treats along with a huge variety of sandwiches, salads, and greaseless french fries we have inside and outside dining very family friendly with a giant playground mama and papa approved.The waterway called Fish Creek meanders thru our property open 7 days a week 11:00 - 11:00
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We had a brownie and hot fudge sundae here; good, but a bit pricey. They also have a nice play area for kids.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    127
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Must stop here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Sooooo good!!! Back at home we have Culvers frozen custard but this does not even compare! The sundae creations were outstanding, I enjoyed the midnight Oreo sundae with their flavor of the day custard which was Black Raspberry. We ate out by the pond (located on the property) and the ducks came right up to us looking for food which was kind of cool since they typically shy away from humans. They must get fed often, unfortunately I did not have anything left to share, I licked my bowl clean!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jen8579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a Treat in Fish Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have been coming to Not Licked Yet for 14 years and always make a visit or two to Not Licked Yet. We rarely have eaten their food, but prefer to indulge in their frozen custard desserts. Each day they have a "Special Flavor of the Day" or you can get chocolate, vanilla, and butter pecan. They also have an extensive list of other sundaes and shakes. They all taste amazing. It is a walk-up counter where you order your food and you are always waited on by very friendly, college aged (usually) people. The atmosphere is geared toward families with younger children, as they have a play set and things for the little ones to do. Our sons certainly enjoyed going here when they were young. They also cater to four legged children, and give them a free "doggie" cone treat. Our dog would get excited just driving down the hill to the restaurant, as she knew she was going to get a treat herself! The only negative is that it is a little pricey, but the portions are good sized and it is worth it for a delicious dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McGraths502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Strange”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very weird place, I don't think it fits in this town. The staff members were not all that friendly. Custard was not that good. I would have preferred a little mom & pop hard serve ice cream place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybug12445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious and creative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is my sister's favorite place to go when we head to Door County and this time was no exception. I'm always surprised after a few years away at how expensive it is, but the quality is exceptional and the portion is generous. They have lots of creative combinations of sundaes that are fun to look at, but I have gotten the Turtle the two times I've been there and it is consistently good with lots of fudge, caramel and salty pecans. Definitely worth the splurge.

Helpful?
Thank Grandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing