We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great finish to a hard day biking through state park”

Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard has world famous frozen custard treats along with a huge variety of sandwiches, salads, and greaseless french fries we have inside and outside dining very family friendly with a giant playground mama and papa approved.The waterway called Fish Creek meanders thru our property open 7 days a week 11:00 - 11:00
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great finish to a hard day biking through state park”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had just spent hours biking through Peninsula State Park and we were honestly so hot, sweaty and exhausted. A good exhausted as it was a great bike ride but we were ready for some ice cream. I got the Mr. Potato Head sundae with extra potato chips and my husband had a sundae with pretzels on it. They were delicious and the perfect treat. We sat down along the river on a comfy chair and just relaxed before we went back to our hotel to shower. They had a cute playground for children.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    136
    42
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun throw back to childhood”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a bite to eat and their frozen treats. Food came quickly and was good. Most of us had ice cream treats and all were good. Great place to take the family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy ice-cream !”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A fun place to stop for sweet treats after that long bike ride ! lots of different flavors to choose from and if the seagulls snatch your cone they will replace free of charge :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 771ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sundae Funday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Loved all the options for the sundaes! I tried the strawberry shortcake, delicious! Great atmosphere and the service was helpful. I'm one who can't decide on the fly what to order and the staff was very helpful answering my questions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corgi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip the sandwiches- Don't miss the ice cream!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The sandwiches were so-so- nothing spectacular- better value elsewhere- however: this is a do not miss for their ice cream!! They have so many different ice cream sundaes and malts it's hard to choose from!! I had the Sundae of Broken Dreams and my husband had a waffle cone with the flavor of the day-they were both amazing!!! The outside area is amazing, lots of outdoor seating and pretty views- they sell duck food to feed to the ducks - that was fun- we really enjoyed how relaxing it was :) We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chida_n_Puppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Not Licked Yet Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing