We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable hike with varied views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Trail

Eagle Trail
Ranked #13 of 26 things to do in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyable hike with varied views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We visited a week or so ago and enjoyed our hike very much. The trail goes from an overlook a few hundred feet above Green Bay (the bay, not the city!), down to the water's edge and back up. Along the way you see cliffs, rocky beaches, across to the town of Ephraim. In mid-May, the forest was carpeted with wildflowers: pink and white trillium, violets, spring beauties, forget-me-nots and lots of others. The trees had just leafed out, so there was shade (nice on a day that reached near 80 degrees) but with that fresh shiny green look of late spring.

The trail goes up and down over rocks and roots, with a few up and down stretches but is not too strenuous. Well worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank njpr0f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    18
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly long trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Many of the trails in the park connect so you can walk all day if you want to. Eagle trail has great water views and a few steep areas!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank nancy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eagle Trail in Pen park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

A great hike on an uncrowded trail in a busy park - beautiful views!

Helpful?
Thank wi_bay_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Great trail - not that difficult”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

I wanted to make sure to write a review on Eagle Trail because I was previously concerned about the level of difficulty for the trail, and couldn't find much information about it. My boyfriend and I walked the trail over Labor Day weekend. We're both in our 30s and are in relatively good shape, but I was somewhat nervous because the trail says it is "difficult." We do not hike on a regular basis, so I wasn't sure how difficult a "difficult" rating really is. Without a doubt, the trail was much easier than expected. There is one relatively steep decline and one relatively steep incline, but that's it. Other than that, you just need to be aware of tree roots and stones when walking. It is a beautiful hike along the water, and people of all ages were on the path. It took us about 1.5 hours with sightseeing stops along the way. I highly recommend Eagle Trail if you want some fresh air and great views while taking a stroll.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank B.G._Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best trail in the park for a short hike...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

Best trail in the park for a short hike. Takes you thru varied terrain and great views of green bay. Moderate difficulty.

Helpful?
4 Thank SBE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Trail also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Eagle Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing