We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time here and the last !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stillwaters By The Bay

Stillwaters By The Bay
Ranked #25 of 32 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First time here and the last !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stopped here for a quick lunch and wish we had not ! First off my wife went to the counter to order and didn't see the sign that they did not accept Debit Cards and the guy behind the counter kind of tossed the Card back at my wife and said We don't take these ! (We should have know then that it was going to be bad) so no problem we had cash and ordered, so we get our order and my wife is eating her (13.00) salad and she finds a plastic twist tie in her salad so I took it back up to the counter and showed it to the same RUDE person that was behind the counter and he grabbed it (the twist tie) and threw it to the side and said " so what do you want me to do" and I said well I know she doesn't want another salad due to want had been in the last one and all he kept saying was want do you want me to do ? Never offering anything else, our family has been going up to Door County for at least 20 years and for maybe another 20 and we will never stop at this Rat hole again, and to make sure ALL our family and friends know about this .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bobw361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a no frills place to stop when you want a cute little outdoor place to eat. Due to limited seating, try to time your meal earlier or later than everyone else. I found the onion rings to be amazing. I wish they offered refills on drinks since it's mostly just ice. Also, bring cash as they do not accept cards...strange!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Summer505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really a great place to stop in for a quick burger, gyro, or my favorite, a walleye reuben sandwich. Food is prepared to order, always hot and tasty. And, you can sit outside and watch Fish Creek hustle by. Truly a good stop for that quick lunch or dinner, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went to Stillwaters as we were tired of the high priced restaurants and it always seems to be busy. It is basically a fast food joint with outdoor seating. The seating is picnic style tables and they are comfortable. They do not take credit cards and there is a sign in the order window stating so. I ordered the Parmesan chicken breast, fries and a shake. Hubby ordered the Chicago sausage, onion rings and tea. Our total was approx $30 which is a little high, but the food was very good and there was more than enough to fill us. I am surprised by the negative reviews. The place is what it is. We will go back and would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank indigo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome burger joint on a summer night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Loved the fun eclectic decor, the food was dicious and the hula lady by our table kept us company! I think we all had burgers and everyone (kids included) went back to the campsite stuffed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stillwaters By The Bay also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Stillwaters By The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing