We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ice cream... :)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dippy's Ice Cream Shop

Dippy's Ice Cream Shop
Ranked #5 of 5 Dessert in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Ice cream shop
Waukegan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's ice cream... :)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The ice cream was good, what can I say, who doesn't like ice cream? They had some different flavors. This was a splurge, don't usually have ice cream like this. :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This ice cream is some of the best. Where else can you get a 'Fat Elvis' with banana custard, chocolate chunks, and peanut butter swirls. Awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was one of the greatest ice cream cones I have ever had! Zanzibar chocolate ice cream mixed with strawberry ice cream, marshmallows, shortcake and chunks of fresh strawberries. Heavenly. Cute little place to stop and grab an outdoor seat and some frozen treats!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DKU53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
234 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Love the Ice Cream Love the Summer Staff Even More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have been coming to Door County for about 26 years. Stopping at Dippy's is a tradition that our daughter started when she was quite small. We have years and years of photos of ourselves in front of Dippy's, holding our ice cream treats.

The summer staff tend to be high school or college students earning money for school. We LOVE them. They consistently have been upbeat, friendly, energetic. Be sure to leave them a good tip in the tip jar - they can use the money.

They sell Chocolate Shoppe ice cream, which is Wisconsin made, and excellent. Dippy's is a must when you are in Fish Creek. Sit outside in Founder's Square and people watch, or visit some of the shops.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttraveler082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Needed the daily ice cream fix.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Introduced to this shop by my daughter who loves IC. It is almost a daily visit for her, and she has indoctrinated her mom and I in just how good this IC is in this place. Lines not too long, and you may be able to get your popcorn fix as well. Try to go here whenever in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpritDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dippy's Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Dippy's Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing