We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in awesome location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House, 4117 Main Street, Fish Creek, WI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Beach House, 4117 Main Street, Fish Creek, WI
Master bedroom with attached bath.
Watch the world go by from your deck.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Living room with a water view.
A blustery day in April.
A family crosses the street on their way to the beach.
A zoom shot facing West while standing on the beach. h
View from the back parking area.
Master bedroom with attached bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fish Creek, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jay B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in awesome location!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been staying in the Beach House for the past few years. We love it because of the location, the quality of the facility, and the overall value. We often travel with our adult daughter so its important for us to have a place that is large enough for three adults. This apartment has two decent-sized bedrooms and two full baths. It also has a nice kitchen. dining area, and living room. We often eat breakfast and lunch in the apartment and then go out for dinner. There is also a wonderful little patio or balcony overlooking the Fish Creek Beach.

The apartment is right on the main street in downtown Fish Creek. It is right across the street from the public beach. It is an eay walk to great restaurants, shops, cafes, stores, ice cream, and the harbor. We love it. There is parking right in front of the place. It is right next door to a nice coffee shop and cafe.

The apartment is very clean and well maintained. It is beautifully decorated and has a nice widescreen TV with cable.

The owner is very nice and accomodating. She always stops in to see how we are doing and if we need anything. She is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedrooms could be bigger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomO962
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Location for Door County Summer Fun”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and 2 year old daughter had literally the perfect experience at this charming spot. Located right in the heart of Fish Creek- across from the beach, next to a cafe, and steps to dining and stores of all kinds- Chris and Sverre are terrific hosts in that they are around if you need them and invisible if you don't. The Grandview unit upstairs is just that, a great balcony with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths inside, and a more than adequate kitchen and living room. We wish we could have stayed longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6tribes
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Fish Creek location”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Beach House
We could walk to everything in Fish Creek
It is well maintained and just lovely

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
Saint Charles, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in the Best location in Fish Creek!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year we have rented the Grandview apartment at the Beach House. The apartment is immaculate and beautifully decorated with carefully chosen pieces, including an amazing carved antique wood fireplace and luxurious linens. Chris and Sverre are the perfect hosts, meeting you with the keys and insuring that you have everything you need upon arrival, but maintaining their distance so you have privacy unless you contact them. This apartment is directly across the street from Fish Creek Beach and within short walking distance of all of our favorite restaurants. Each day we ride our bikes in nearby Peninsula State Park (the entrance is less than 1/2 mile from The Beach House) and then return to our lovely, cozy sanctuary. These owners really care about providing their guests with a special experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate condition and perfect location of this property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$248
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing