We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pool in Door County” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice pool in Door County”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a lower end motel in terms of furnishings and experience, but the pool is indoors, and was very nice and very clean. The room was not a good value, far too expensive for what was offered, but the 'resort' was clean and well located.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jslp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    40
    31
    13
    25
See reviews for
70
102
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin,tx
Level Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a small room. Nevertheless, we had a refrigerator and microwave. This is very handy and adds value, because in Wisconsin restaurants don't usually give small portions. We had a good lunch from leftovers. The hotel is clean, well decorated and the staff is helpful. .

Room Tip: l My only caution is if you care about wi-fi run a speed test before you accept the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My cousin and I traveled into Door County in June. This was my first time and we didn't want to leave too soon. We stayed at AppleCreek Resort and were very pleased with the accommodations, view from our room and friendliness of the staff. They even offered suggestions for our continued trip north which proved excellent. We are returning again from Florida to Wisconsin in September and hope we can find the time to also return to AppleCreek Resort.

Room Tip: Our room was just outside the parking area and viewed the inside court - very peaceful. We did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyceryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a completely wonderful stay at Apple Creek. The price for four nights in our downstairs queen room could not be beat in early June. The room was clean and had everything we needed-small couch, TV, table and chairs, fridge and coffee maker. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location for Fish Creek and the rest of Door County is great.

We look forward to staying there again in the future!

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot, but with the privacy blind pulled down, it was just fine. No complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our son and daughter in law were in Door County and needed a place to stay July 11-13. It is very difficult to find a motel/hotel that will allow a two night stay that includes part of a weekend. After reading a couple of the terrible reviews, I became skeptical after I made the reservation (a gift) for our "kids". When I went to check out the king suite, the clerk was most gracious in showing it. Contrary to what was said, the suite was spotless and the mini fridge/micro wave was not in the bathroom. After staying at Apple Creek, our son/daughter in law had high praise for their accommodation and especially appreciated the cleanliness/quiet of their lodging.

Room Tip: Apple Creek also provides discounts to nearby businesses, many of which are a close walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jubiladaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at Applecreek and we've enjoyed it both times.

Great location - right by the Peninsula State Park and downtown Fish Creek. You can easily walk or bike into the state park from the hotel. It's one mile exactly to walk from the hotel all the way down to Sunset Beach which is on the other end of town. There are tons of things to do in Fish Creek between Sunset Beach and the hotel. You can leave your car at the hotel and explore the town by foot or bike - which is one of the main reasons we keep coming back. It's quiet, the rooms are decent and it's close to town.

The rooms are a bit basic, some a little outdated, but it does sound like they are updating some of the rooms. The first time we had a one bedroom suite, which was nice. This time we had one of the smallest rooms. We called ahead to get an idea of how small it was and it was really much better than described. Small, but functional. The two of us never felt like we were on top of each other. All the rooms have big windows, which help. The rooms and the hotel were very clean.

We were there for the 4th of July weekend. The resort was sold out but it never seemed crowded. In fact, had the sign not read No Vacancy we would have thought it was empty. It was very quiet at the hotel all weekend.

If you're lucky, Chad will be working the front desk. Great guy and full of tips. Listen to his advice. His advice was spot on for food and drink. We even bumped into him at one of his recommendations. Great guy to hang out with.

There is no restaurant at the hotel but they do have a vending machine.

There is a big pool as well. We didn't try it but other guests seemed to be enjoying it.

We'll be back for Labor Day.

- Brad & Ann

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueteej1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is an older hotel that has been kept in good repair. I stayed in two different rooms, due to my late booking. The smallest, cheapest room was pretty spartan, but adequate. Definitely not new. The bigger room I had next was upstairs, much nicer with a balcony. Very roomy, two beds. I agree with the previous reviewer- who puts a refrigerator and microwave in the bathroom??? Weird.
The wifi worked, the television worked.
Not the worst place I've ever stayed, not the best. Fairly quiet. I really enjoyed the balcony, with evergreen trees on either side of it.
This is probably your best choice if you are going to Peninsula School of Art across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawanda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
5.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.7 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites

Property: AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Address: 3941 WI Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring Indoor Pool & Whirlpool, Hotel Rooms & Suites w/whirlpool, fireplace, patio/balcony. Across from Shops. By Peninsula State Park, Wineries, Variety of Dining, Theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Applecreek Hotel Fish Creek
Applecreek Resort-Motel And Suites
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing